We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Pointe Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmetto Inn & Suites(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
28
14
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosemary beachseacrest beachwithin walking distancebeach chairs and an umbrellarented unithot tubspring breakfurnishingsgulfunitspoolvacationbedroomwasherfloridacondominiumvrbo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 48 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We rented our condo that was individually owed and evidentally not covered by the resort. There were many problems observed when we arrived! Condo was dirty and dusty, trash under the furniture, a mouse in the house, and bugs everywhere! Back sliding glass door was almost imposible to open! Obviously the only thing that was changed was the bedding! The furniture was old and and the drawers were worn out! Outdated decor and pictures! Generally not up to what you expect on Vacation! Don't rent from an individual at this resort! You have no one to complain to except the owners who are out of state and don't care!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judycmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

When we pulled up to this resort we were greeted with the beautiful palm trees smell of saltwater.
High Pointe is gate protected, which makes you feel safe. Across the street you'll find a variety of shops and a restaurant. But I would definitely recommend driving to seaside, or across the street to Rosemary beach. My absolute favorite part of high pointe is the pool. You'll know you're in a paradise when you hear the waterfall in the middle, palms blowing in the wind, and while sipping on a pinacolta. Then we headed to Crabby Steve's to get drinks, and met a very friendly woman named Anna i believe. Then we watched the sunset on the beach. We're about to go sand-crabbing now. Please visit this location it's wonderful!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the beach. It's totally worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I just sent our last child off to college. It's been 30 years since we have vacationed at the beach alone. This complex has a fantastic pool and beautiful beach. Crabby Stevesat the resort has a great selection for lunch and dinner. Very fresh seafood! We are just down the beach from Rosemary and to the west we have Alys beach. Lots of good places to eat in the area. We have walked everywhere but their are lots of bike rental places close by. We will be planning our next visit before we leave.

Room Tip: Beach front is what we chose but if you have kids and they love the pool you can't go wrong getting a poolside unit.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We rented Unit 324 in the unit closest to the road (furthest from the beach), which had a great ocean view and beautiful view of the gorgeous pool. This unit had a super modern kitchen with stainless appliances, very clean and superbly appointed with every cooking and serving utensil, dishes, and pots and pans you might need. Filtered ice and water unit, new washer/dryer and great whirlpool tub in master bedroom. Unit stayed cool during the hot summer days. Pretty, soothing blues and neutrals, complimented with underwater photography. Dining table for six, plus bar seating and table for four on the patio. Short walk to beach through pool area (although the condo management doesn't unlock the pool gates until 8:30 so early beach-goers need to walk around from the road-side units). Fantastic food, drinks and service at the beachside Crabby Steve's on the property's boardwalk. Super secure (although I'm not sure if the security matches the risk in this area - this place is locked up tight from the inside and out - requiring a security code for cars and pedestrians to enter and exit the property from the road-side). High Pointe is about a block from the gorgeous Rosemary Beach shops and restaurants. There are nice rental bikes across the street on "Peddlars' Green", which also had a good coffee shack, live music and free boot camp on Mon, Wed and Fri mornings at 7:00am. Great spot for couples, families and friends.

Room Tip: Read through Tripadvisor reviews to be sure you don't get a dud unit. I've read some bad ones.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just returned from our first trip to the Gulf area. We spent one week in this area with three children, and can't imagine staying any place else. The Seacrest Beach/Rosemary Beach area is beautiful, and not as populated by tourists as Destin and Panama City Beach. We drove to both of those during our stay, and were very glad to get back to Seacrest Beach. We walked across the street to the shops of Rosemary Beach daily. High Pointe Resort itself was amazing, a very short walk down to the beach from the rooms. The pool was very large and the kids enjoyed it. We will definitely be going back next year, and wouldn't think of staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews