We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty and comfortable!”
Review of High Pointe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
High Pointe Resort
Nevada, MO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty and comfortable!”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We've stayed at High Pointe for many years. We keep coming back because the view is fabulous -- blindingly white sand beaches with an ocean in varying shades of blue and green. We stay in an ocean-front condo and love to sit on the balcony in the evenings and watch the sun set andthe folks congregating on the beach for pictures.

Our condo was tastefully decorated and nicely appointed. We found nearly everything we needed in the kitchen, which is saying a lot with a daughter who was inspired by her father, a wonderful cook, to become a pastry chef. The furnishings are nice enough that I would be happy having them in my own home. The condo was very comfortable and met all our needs.

The location is wonderful. The Panama City Beach Airport is only 30 minutes away. Seaside (where the movie The Truman Show was filmed) is about 20 minutes away. For more great shopping and restaurants, there is Pier Park in Panama City Beach (15 minutes away) as well as the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and the Destin Commons Mall in Destin (40 minutes away).

In addition to the beach, the kids will have plenty to do. The pool is one of the most beautiful I've seen -- lots of live green foliage and waterfalls on islands in the middle. There is also a children'splayground and two tennis courts. My only complaint is that the courts were locked at night before closing time, and we had to track down a security guard every night to unlock them.

High Pointe is looking a little tired, but one of the buildings was being refurbished while we were there, so it may be a little fresher next year. I would book it again anyway.

Room Tip: Go online and take a look. Some rooms are more tasteful than others! And ask about free Internet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nevada_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We have been traveling to this part of Florida for the past 4 years. We usually stay at Mirimar Beach, but decided to stay somewhere different. This complex has exceeded my expectations!!! Love the pool, access to the beach and Crabby Steves!!! You HAVE to stay in condo #324!!!! clean, awesome furnishing! Rosemary beach is a beautiful locaction. There is a craft market on the weekend, little stores as well as a few places to eat. Winne Dixie grocery store I'd about 5 mins by car to stock up. Be prepared to wait for your condo though! The check in time I'd between 3 & 5. Ours was still being cleaned at 5 and we eventually got in at 6pm - not good when you have been on the road for 12 hours.... We will be back next year without a doubt!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hatcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

The Resort is very nice itself, the bar has great food, ESPECIALLY the cheeseburgers! Nice pool, friendly staff. But whatever you do, do not get 21E! Everything in the unit was falling apart. The sink handle fell off in my hand, the tv is very old and doesn't work well, pieces in the fridge were taped together with DUCT TAPE, and the decor is very strange... very nice view though. Also a patio chair actually fell apart out on the balcony, and the table was full of bird poop. We didn't bother calling maintenace as we were only staying for a few nights, and we had got the stay free. The elevators are pretty old, they go fast though. Very nice staff at the Turtle Bar. The food was AWESOME! The pool is pretty nice and well maintained, although the kiddy pool was green and gross... we don't have young kids though so that wasn't a problem. One problem is the steps down to the beach. It's ridiculous! Overall a pretty nice resort if you are not staying long...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zc97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaycie97
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We came down for two weeks and it was just getting cooler then. We walked on the beach (with a little jacket) but it was wonderful. High Pointe Resort was so quite and peaceful and we would recommend this resort (especially the one listed on vrbo.com/10690 because it is on the ground floor. If you are young and enjoy dragging luggage up and down or groceries up and down stairs, try something else but if you just want to get out of your car and walk into your place you are staying, boy that condo was the best.... This was our first time but it certainly will not be our last. We plan on coming back with our grandchildren in the spring and we will have a ball.

We highly recommend this Resort to anyone that wants to enjoy a REAL vacation place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaycie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nash,TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2007

High Pointe Resort is a beautiful gated beachfront resort that is wonderful for all members of a family. The lagoon shaped swimming pool with its waterfalls and its separate kiddie pool was a plus not to mention the hottub! There is a beachside/poolside grill/bar that serves up great cocktails and yummy grill fare. Also, there is a playground and shuffleboard area as well as a tennis court. The resort is very clean and well kept. Our 2bdrm beachfront condo ,1st floor was perfect with young kids. Directly across the street from The Seacrest Village offering coffee shops to pizzerias to boutique shops. Rosemary Beach is less than a block away with Starbucks, The Sugar Shak, and many more shops. Just a few miles either direction for restaurants along Hwy 30A...Will definitely return and would recommend to other families.

  • Liked — Family atmosphere, the lagoon pool, the beachside grill/bar
  • Disliked — the steps all the way down to the beach
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Irish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2007

What a great property!! My family has found our new home away from home. Our 2br condo was a gulf-front unit on the top (4th) floor. The rooms were Huge! The kids bedroom had 2 full beds and still plenty of rooms to play. The closets were huge, plenty of storage! Both bedrooms had TV's. The kitchen was large with a walk-in pantry. Definitely enough room for my husband and I to cook and not bump into each other. The condo had gorgeous 16/18 inch tile from the front door to the end of the balcony. The bedrooms were carpeted. The furnishings were beautiful. The Master bedroom was huge with a wrap around view of the ocean. The Master bath was luxurious with dual vanity, a jacuzzi tub and large tile shower. The grill/cafe "Mojitos" on the boardwalk was delicious! We loved their burgers, crab cakes & yummy cocktails! Next time I will try the seared tuna!!! The restrooms were at the grill right off the beach which made it very convenient!! Not to mention they were impeccably maintained!!!!!! did I mention the boardwalk is made of trek not wood so NO SPLINTERS!!!!! The pool was a paradise oasis! Several waterfalls, a hot tub & kiddie pool. Cold, but still wonderful!! The beach was just two flights of stairs away. Thank goodness because with 2 little ones, every step counts!!! There were showers all over to boardwalk rinse off the beach sand. The area around the property has lots to offer! The kids loved to play in the fountain across the street. The Rosemary beach complex next door has Starbucks :), a quaint candy/ice cream parlor, restaurants and retail shops. Next time we will bring our bikes as the area is very pedestrian oriented. We have definitely found our new beach home away from home for many years to come! Thanks Resortquest!!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgiating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2006

This was the first time my family and I stayed at High Pointe Resort. We absolutely loved it there. The condo was beautiful and very clean. Our favorite part was the pool!! The kids loved the waterfall and the pool was so big. We will definitely be back. We loved how it was quiet and far away from the busy touristy part of Destin & Panama City. High Pointe is one of the best vacation places we have ever stayed. If you go to High Pointe you also have to eat at Bayou Bill's Crab Shack. They have wonderful food.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbug29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.2 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Dunes of Seagrove
The Dunes of Seagrove
#6 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Palms at Seagrove
Palms at Seagrove
#2 of 4 in Seagrove Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.3 mi away
Watersound Beach Rentals
Watersound Beach Rentals
#78 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Resort

Property: High Pointe Resort
Address: 10254 E County Highway 30a, Panama City Beach, FL 32461-7155
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — High Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Pointe Resort, is a private, gated, true Gulf front condo complex (not a hotel), whose condo units are privately owned. Our 4* family resort offering the finest amenities, located on the south side of Scenic 30A in South Walton County between Rosemary and Alys beaches. High Pointe Resort features its' own private, 600 ft. Long snow white beach and private Beach and Cabana Club. You can enjoy 35+ shops and restaurants, plus the daily activities of Rosemary and Alys beaches only 2 blocks away, and the Villages of Seacrest across the street. Then return to your private gated resort for relaxation and the crystal clear waves of the Gulf and enjoy our many amenities. The amenities at High Pointe Resort keep vacationers coming back year after year. In the center of our 15-acre resort is an expansive 6,000 sq. Ft. Lagoon pool with waterfalls. The pool meanders around large sunny and shaded pool decks with plenty of lounge chairs, tables and chairs. There is also a separate kiddy pool and a heated spa pool. Activities include 2 lighted regulation composite tennis courts, golf practice net, shuffle board courts, volleyball and water sports/activities on the beach and barbecue grills located throughout the resort. Kids love the fenced playground area made just for them. During high season there are daily organized kids' activities with kids' night out sessions (so you can get away for a romantic dinner). The 18 mile 30A Scenic Bike path starts directly at our front gate. The High Pointe Beach and Cabana Club features Crabby Steve's Bar & Grill. Crabby's is for guests only and overlooks the Gulf with fantastic sunset views. Sitting high atop the dune bluff, it has one of the best Gulf views on 30A and is a great place to grab a bite to eat at reasonable prices, without leaving the resort. High Pointe Resort is located 10 miles west of Pier Park in Panama City Beach; 20 miles east of Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort and 20 miles from Panama City Beach International Airport. Panama City Beach, Destin and Sandestin offer boat rentals, charter fishing, water parks, world-class golf, more shopping and restaurants if you feel like leaving the beautiful 30A area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your High Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing