We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Written for M McAdams” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Tower By The Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Tower By The Sea to your Saves list
Beach Tower By The Sea
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Deatsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Written for M McAdams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was out first time to stay at BTR. the entire staff was very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable. It had been a while since I had been to PC, but we could not have selected a better place to stay. We enjoyed being close to the beach We will be coming back. I have written these remarks for M McAdams, due to them not having a computer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    101
    29
    15
    31
See reviews for
118
96
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our 3rd trip to BTR was great! I took my mom which is in a wheelchair and my uncle that is "special". The entire staff make us feel like family. Even the new owner, Ms. Sharon, called him Uncle Jerry! He loved it! Everyone goes out of their way to make our week there as fun as possible. Even the housekeeping staff are great and we made a wonderful friend, Vicki, that we have kept intouch with since last year. Vicki is so sweet and halarious! The new owners are making alot of great new renovations, like the new flat-screen outside for football! And lets not forget the barbque area. And if it rains, not only do they have an area where the t.v is located to sit and enjoy the sounds, the shops are close by for some shopping. I cant say enough great things about the BTR! Cant wait to see Ms. Sharon, Vicki, Kerry and Kim next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melaniecalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friend and I have been coming here for 2 years now. This place is so warm and friendly.. The best party atmosphere and the best relaxing atmosphere all in one!!! Craig is absolutely amazing. He made our stay perfect. Sharon is the new owner and she is as sweet and accomodating as well. We will definately be coming back soon!!!!! Thank you to all the staff!!!! Have to say the rooms are very clean. Especially next time we come they are getting all new carpet!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect. No noise and they all have a view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

nice beachfront view,room next to pool & hot tub very clean rooms maid service good.no complaints.only complaint is the beach needs to be kept clean better.should take note how they work in spain etc.panama city was good,plenty of sites etc shops good.resturants great variety angelos steakhouse is a must quite pricey but worth the money you get the proper steaks etc.chinese buffets theres 2 i seen went to the china town buffet it was good.the golden chorral there was excellant like the one in birmingham,alabama great family buffet resturant.would visit and stay in panama city again.

Room Tip: try and get the tower and poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Beach Tower for a whole week in October 2011. We absolutely loved our stay. The room was very comfortable with kitchen. We loved being right on the beach and close to everything. Although it is on the main road it is relatively quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept clean. We enjoyed the grill by the beach. Overall great place to stay and We will return!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phovdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our second time @ BTR, and the new owner and her staff made sure we had a great time. They are renovating a couple of floors but it didn't cause any problems or inconveince.
Love the outside tv for college football season. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, smooth check-in and check-out. Room could use updating, but entire grounds and room were clean. Enjoyed our stay! We will definitely return. Very affordable and in a good location. Pool clean, the ocean area was also. Even has a beach bar.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prissyredneck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#7 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#25 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#18 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#9 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Tower By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower By The Sea

Property: Beach Tower By The Sea
Address: 12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Tower By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower By The Sea, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated seasonally. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE DO NOT ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beach Tower By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing