We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Family Spring Break Ever!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Family Spring Break Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

As a single mother of four children, I need value, safety, and fun. This beach resort fit the bill on all three counts and is the epitome of "family-friendly". From the minute we opened our hotel room door, the view simply took my breath away. I've never been able to afford a room like that! The five of us slept comfortably and the kitchen met all our needs so we didn't have to eat out. The kids had so much fun with all of the various activities and things to do - we didn't ever have to go anywhere else! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The beach is beautiful and I just can't say enough about our stay. This has definitely been the best family vacation we've ever taken. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: This property has a wide variety of rooms to choose from so talk to the staff when booking and get e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank maeshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are so happy we were able to provide you and your family with a fun and safe vacation! We do our best to create lasting memories in Panama City Beach with affordable accommodations and family fun! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we can't wait to have you back at the "Fun Place!" very soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    452
    196
    95
    236
See reviews for
972
252
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

It was spring break and it was not to wild for the family and great things for the kids to do.the staff was amazing everyone was nice and respond time with the front desk was great. We love room 788 great view of everything. We are making this a yearly thing now!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvafam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort! We strive to provide fun and family-friendly activities for our guests as well as great customer service and friendly staff. Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to having you back each year! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had an amazing stay at Sandpiper Beacon Resort! There was something for everyone to enjoy, and loved the activities for all ages. Our whole family really enjoyed our stay and definitely will recommend and be back again! The view is amazing too!

Room Tip: Ocean view is beautiful and well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed all of the fun activities and amenities we have to offer here at the Resort! Thank you so much for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon and we look forward to having you back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The reviews for this resort varies greatly, so I did not know what to expect when I was told my wife and I would be joining our daughter, 3 other girls and their moms, for a spring break visit (7 nights).

I am VERY picky when it comes to hotels. I tend to pick newer, high quality, super clean and modern hotels (Hilton, Sheraton, etc.). So photos of this hotel (appearing to be a vintage-style multi-floor motel from a distance) were disappointing, as were some reviews which told of sub-par employees and bugs.

We had a 3 room suite, 2nd floor ocean view. The view was amazing. The room was much better than I was expecting. Clean, modern, and well appointed. NO bugs. For the most part, the amenities were up to date. You can tell on this outside that this is an older property which has been reconfigured into suites, but the room, beds, etc., were good, with only a few hints of the property's age.

Nearly every employee I enountered was very helpful and friendly. Deli food on the beach was excellent, whcih I did not expect, and reasonable.

The Tiki Bar music was a bit annoying, since I could hear it in the evening in my room. And at 5:30 AM some gasoline-powered tool was being used, and it was loud!

Beach is beautiful, and staff there was super.

To be honest, if I had to choose a hotel for a vacation in PCB, and I was willing to pay more, I would choose one of the larger, name-brand, newer properties. But if you're on a tight budget, you'll get nice suites and amazing views at a bargain price here. Just keep in mind that if you are here for spring break, college kids will be here -- you will see and here them into the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello!

We are so happy you had a nice stay with us at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort! We understand you have a lot of choices when searching for the perfect accommodations for your vacation and we appreciate you giving us a try!

We do our very best to provide clean and comfortable rooms and suites for our guests and we are very pleased you found them to your liking.

Thank you for your feedback about any noise issues with the Tiki Bar or any maintenance/construction that was being performed. We will be sure to forward these comments to management to be discussed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you back in the near future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our first trip to Panama City Beach. The property had lots of things to do for kids which is what attracted us. For the price it was good. Our room was overall clean, but indoor pool and lazy river we noticed chewed gum, bandaids and such laying on sides of pool. Wondering if this is the only property that allows smoking on property. Lots of people with cigarettes smoking on grounds. Did not like that so much. Kids loved it, adults are split on if we would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay at the Resort. We appreciate your comments and take all feedback seriously. We do hope you give us another try on your next beach vacation to Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We came down with 4 families for spring break. The location of this hotel on the water is its best feature. The value you get for your money is good. We paid less than $1000.00 for an ocean front 2 room suite for a full week. I couldn't find anything even close to that price on the beach during my research. Were the rooms the nicest place I've ever stayed at...no. It is true that they don't supply shampoo or coffee for the rooms, but there is a store right down the street. The hallways and elevator areas could have been cleaner also. My only real problem was that it was fairly loud at night, but then again, it was spring break time and I guess I should expect that. I read the other reviews about the staff being rude, but our experience was not like that. The staff was extremely polite and helpful whenever we needed them. There is a lot to do on the property, 3 pools, a lazy river and the beach on your doorstep. The resort had activities planned each day for the kids too. Security keeps other people out of the resort, I found that to be a plus.

Room Tip: Spent the few extra dollars and get an ocean view room. Corner suites have huge balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your Spring Break. We are also happy you took advantage of all of the onsite amenities we have to offer. Also, thank you for your feedback on the elevators and any noise issues you may have encountered. We will be sure to use these comments as tools for improving future stays for our guests! Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort and we hope to have you back very soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014


We stayed on the third floorand hallways are so narrow that passing people in the halls with suitcases was a huge bother. No soap, no coffee with the coffee pot, one rolls of the lowest grade toilet paper. Front desk was extremely rude during check in and not helpful at all when we asked about local attractions. We will never ever return here again and wasted money at this dump!!!! The sheets were not changed and were filfthy. We actually went and bought a set of sheets for the sheets they had on our bed had "stains"on them. We put the old bedspread in the corner due to it not being freshly washed. Stay away from this germ infested place!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluegoldstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for any interaction with a staff member that was less than helpful or friendly. We do our best to provide exceptional customer service and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will be sure to forward your comments to management to be discussed. We take all of our guests comments and feedback seriously and will be sure to take the appropriate steps to improve for the future. We do hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Panama City Beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Property: The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing