We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$163
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,317)
Filter reviews
2,317 results
Traveler rating
1,024
652
272
110
259
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
652
272
110
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivercoconuts restaurantscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suitespring breakping ponghot tubindoor poolshuffle boardputt puttfamily vacationmovie nightacross the streetpanama citylove this place
Filter
Updating list...
1,635 - 1,640 of 2,317 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sandpiper Beacon is a great place! We plan on going back every year (this was our second trip). Staff is great -very informative and helpful! We loved having the beach right out back and there is so much to do for fun without ever leaving the resort! Family friendly activities and affordable rates!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marta w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My family and I go to the Sandpiper Beacon in Panama City every year for 6 years now. We never have to leave the hotel. We have 4 girls all different ages and there is so much they can do that as their mom i do get to have so relaxing drinks by the pool while they swim. There are arts and crafts kids karaoke (so cute to see) pool after pool after hot tub and a LAZY RIVER. My 6 year old loves the big slide and she has been going down it since she was 2 years old. THANK YOU FOR THIS FAMILY FUN HOTEL.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel needs to be totally remodeled. The room had filthy carpeting, an air conditioner that had two temperatures, hot or cold, and a horribly hard mattress. The bed only had sheets & a bed spread on it that was dirty and stained, and no blanket. We only stayed there because it was pet friendly ($20/day/pet). Next time we will definitely rent a pet friendly condo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

We apologize for such a late response to your feedback. 4 years have now passed since you visited us, and we have been continually making changes and improvements since then. We are deeply sorry that you didn't enjoy your last stay more. We'd like to invite you to visit us again. We're confident that you'll be pleasantly surprised. Thank you for your feedback, it helped us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort is the best "family" friendly place to go!!! We love the lazy river, the minature golf, the water slide, the swimming pools, the sailboat rides, there is so much to do. We rented the villa this year< our second time to go> and love the fact that we had our own house!! There were eight of us, and we were really comfortable. We played (family friendly) games in the Tiki Bar, and won a sailboat ride for four! It was so exciting!! The beaches are beautiful, and the resort is too. The employees are awesome and very friendly, and the price is totally in budget!!!
Thank you Sandpiper for yet another wonderful family vacation!! See ya next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

7/2012 The location is ok (to far away from walmart) but the resturant across the street is the BEST, the games for the kids are great, the staff is excellent. The rooms are awful (no room for anything), The prices are way to high, OMG and the Elevators are hotter than the Florida Sun Shine!!!!!!!!! The Tiki Bar closing @ 11 so the kids have to leave...That stinks, the kids can stay up longer than the adults and that's like telling us it's past our bed time hellooooo this is our Vacation!!!!
The Deli Food mmm not so good. The indoor lazy river is hot in the building no air flowing at all, and the pool water is freezing
THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEREMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews