We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$163
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
$153
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveler rating
1,024
653
272
110
259
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
653
272
110
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivercoconuts restaurantscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suitespring breakping ponghot tubindoor poolshuffle boardputt puttfamily vacationmovie nightacross the streetpanama citylove this place
Filter
Updating list...
1,641 - 1,646 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there this past week and had the best four days on the beach. We were able to get things from the grocery and the deli. Most things were reasonable in price. There were some children around but many to make too much noise. There were a lot of smokers though. The staff was very accomidating and professional. The one thing that is horrid is the parking right out in front of the hotel. You really have to be careful to not be hit when exiting!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Sandpiper Beacon is a great place to stay no matter your age group. Every time I go there has been a nice upgrade to the facilities or amenities. It's clean and the employees are all very helpful. I love staying and playing here whether on the beach, in my room or at the Tiki bar. It rained this last trip, but it was still fun. I have recommended this place to lots of my friends, who have also been very satisfied with their vacations here. Great job!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomsgirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

just booked a room at the sandpiper.paid the deposit,called back and upgraded my room.thay said i had to pay a larger deposit.so i agreed to a 140.00 moor deposit. thay charged my card $260.00 moor.i had to call back the nex day and try and strighten it out.thay corrected the problem but i am still out the 260 its been 3 days now and still no money back. so make sure and ck.on what thay are charging you.i am sure iam not the first this has happend to and i know i wont be the last.
you can stay at alote nicer places for the same money.

Room Tip: staff was not helpfull or friendly stay away
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Oscar, we are sorry that you experienced trouble with your security deposit. Please be assured this was an innocent mistake, and certainly not as common as you predict. There can be some delays since we have to contact our financial institution, and request a release of the funds back to your account. Unfortunately, this part is out of our control, and is often the slowest part of the procedure. We did everything we could to resolve the issue for you as quickly as possible, and we are sorry that it meant your overall experience with us was not better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stay at the Sandpiper every year and have been doing so for about 15 years now ! When we call for reservations it's usually for about 45 + people . It always goes smoothly ! This year we were really worried about the children having anything to do ,but the staff at the Sandpiper kept them busy ! You see a hurricane was heading for us the beach was shut down so there was no sailboat or any kind of boating or parsailing or jet skis 'nothing in the ocean ! We couldn't even ride the waves !!! The staff still had games and things for the children to do they saved the adults on our trip ! Any time there is ever a need or a problem with the rooms they are very quick to fix it . they kept us all informed on what was going on in the Gulf so we weren't glued to the T.V. we could still go have fun in the pools or the hot tub or the Lazy River or the Tiki Bar ! Heck some of us even learned to HULA ! The Sandpiper is the Place to stay while in Panama for the YOUNG ,OLD ,YOUNG AT HEART AND ALL THOSE IN BETWEEN !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wonderful place to stay.....right on the beach.....we enjoyed it so much....nice pools and hot tub was really nice....kids enjoyed the water slides, especially the turbo slide....tiki bar is great and the polynesian show was awesome.....always something fun going on.....my kids loved it...i can't wait to go back..... (:

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcoronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews