We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, cosy atmosphere, sleep with the waves” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Osprey on the Gulf
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“great place, cosy atmosphere, sleep with the waves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

we walked in with 2 couples for 2 rooms and within minutes we had the keys for huge studios 4th fl with big balconies right on the ocean, completely equipped, big kitchen just everything you need.
right opposite there is a liquor store, minimarket and several restos and within a 10 min walking distance a big shopping and restaurant arcade, big supermarkets within a few miles
the beach is awesome and the Osprey has several heated pools, free coffee and wifi downstairs, relaxed and lovely staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    125
    27
    22
    12
See reviews for
237
196
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Well, I am back and a bit late in writing my reviews. We had our wedding in October and drove from Texas to PCB. I booked us into the Osprey based on reviews and one of my customers that recently stayed there too. Wow, we were trying to budget our money and still have a nice honeymoon. The Osprey really helped in that department. The hotel is celebrating its 25 year but the building sure does not seem that old. It has been kept up to very high standards. All the rooms are gulf front. There is some parking under the building and a big lot across the street. Who knew that the new development of the pier park would be so close to the hotel as it is now. We loved the location as we did not even drive anywhere a few days. We just walked to the shopping and to eat out. The helicoptor tour operator has their helipad behind the hotel but it was not noisy at all. I thought it was great to be in the room or out on the balcony watching the surf and then go out the other door to watch the helicopters come and go.
The room has a small kitchen with a full size fridge, sink, microwave and was stocked with dishes. We did not use the dishes but we could have.
How the staff keeps up with this hotel is amazing. Each day the floors were first swept and then mopped too. There was a broom and dust pan in the closet they used and I appreciate that is was there for me to use a time or too from some of that awsome white pcb sand. We made sure to leave a tip for our house keeper each day. She saw us leaving late one day and made a point to stop and thank us for the good tips, ask if there was anything else we needed and point out there are is a washer and dryer on each floor. That was great because I had not really thought about it but then I did wash all the beach towels I brought.
We stayed right at the beginning of the off season so we only saw a few kids. The couple staying a few doors down told us they stay there 3 times a year and that during season there are a lot of familys and activities for the kids.
I will try to post some pictures later, but I will say that we plan on coming back. I was happy with the room, the location and the staff. There are newer high rise hotels all around, but the quality of the osprey and its fair pricing will allow us to come back and stay a day or two longer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gulf view with private balcony and have a small kitchen just like my first one bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night not knowing it had extended stay amenities. I found the room to be very clean and very well maintained and updated for an older place. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The view was amazing and access to the beach was right out the back door. Walking distance to pier park and lots,of great restaurants. Only down side was the hot tub and pool were a bit undersized for the number of people. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank iowatraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've been coming to PCB for many years and would NOT consider staying anywhere but here with the Gilmore Family. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We have met friends here and look forward to coming every Spring and Fall. The 'chowder' on Wednesday is fantastic.

Room Tip: There are rooms for any pocketbook, just pick one. All have great accfess to the beach, fishing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing not to love about the Osprey. The rooms are nice and clean. The location is close to pier park. They have a tiki bar an the bartender makes excellent drinks. I can't say anything bad about the Osprey. Plus they give a AAA discount! What's not to love about this place?!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlabamaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Osprey during November 2011 to attend a huge car show. The accommodations were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Could not have asked for anyone to have been nicer to our group. We will be back on a yearly (if not more often) basis... Thanks to the management for their offerings. Cannot beat the price and convenience to everything...

Room Tip: Top floors give the best view of the gulf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alabamacameo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbell hill
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a vacation destination or just passing through like we were. Our room was one of four in a seperate building, but all rooms looked great. The facilities were clean and neat. The staff super friendly and helpful. The beach and views were beautiful! There were many family activities planned throughout the week. We didn't participate, but it looked like everyone was having a lot of fun. Spoke to several people who were staying there and who came back every year. We ended up staying for three days instead of just overnight. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey on the Gulf

Property: Osprey on the Gulf
Address: 15801 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osprey on the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, Osprey On The Gulf offers the family vacation of a lifetime and the memories to match. If you are looking for a vacation that offers the combination of tranquility and adventure in an atmosphere of natural beauty, let the the Osprey on the Gulf serve as your perfect family vacation spot. Each room offers full kitchen and extra large private balcony over looking the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Osprey on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey On The Gulf Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing