We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation with my Best Freind”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed October 1, 2009

My daughter Bryt and I stayed here to celebrate her graduating High School. It was fabulous. Couldnt ask for a better view of the ocean. We were steps from the beach. And the strip was exciting. We sunbathed, went shopping, ate at Dirty Dick's. The sand was unbelievable. Felt like you were walking on velvet. The staff was the best. The lady at the front desk. I think her name was Ashley. She couldnt of been more helpful. And all around great place to stay while in Panama City.

Debby Adams

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girltrip2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for Legacy By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 831 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

Entire property was very clean, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful view of the ocean. Only problem was that the room is in need of a new mattress. I understand the property will be updated this off season. Parking is limited. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and we had a pleasant stay. I loved the view of the gulf. Our room was very clean. The Barefoot Beach Club is a great place to eat, good food and good prices and a 10% discount. We would reccomend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melcat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

This is the 2nd year my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. We absolutely LOVE!!!! it. The hotel staff are wonderful and extremely nice. Rooms are very clean and very well priced. We even got the 4th night FREE!!!! The only complaint I have is not enough parking. Will stay here again. Loved the staff!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscieAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

How this hotel is rated so high on Trip Advisor is beyond me. Something is not right. In our first room we saw numerous palmetto bugs and roaches. We called the front desk to request another room. It was very obvious that this was not the first time that they had received such a call. They said this was not unusual in Florida and that they would come spray the room. Absolute nonsense. One or two bugs maybe but these were everywhere. We insisted that we be given another room instead which we were provided. We walked into the second room only to find the exact same situation. The minute the light was turned on the bugs were scurrying around. We then requested a refund so that we could find another hotel - no other rooms were available to try out. The attendant said we would have to wait til the morning to speak with a manager about it. After demanding that the manager be called at home and after arguing with him for almost a half-hour we finally received a refund. Have never been treated like that at any hotel. Take my advice and steer way clear of this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Pros - Great views from all Gulf side rooms - Full kitchen area (stove, microwave, fridge) makes eating in easier - Easy access to / from area from beach bypass - Convenient to Pier Park (approx. half mile) shopping with many major retailers (Target, Penney's, etc.) and restaurants (Five Guys, Starbuck's, etc.) - Seems family friendly

Cons - No internet access below the 10th floor and then only wired so make sure you have a Cat5 cable - Breakfast isn't worth the bother (Bagels, Tiny Muffins, Coffee, Cold Cereal) - Front Beach St. noisy at night - Hotel parking is limited and spaces can be difficult to find - Wear something on your feet in the room unless you want black soles from the carpet

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navigatsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Upon arriving at Legacy by the Sea, we were greeted by Karen, who works at the front desk. She was very cheerful and accommodating. She told us about our room and gave us directions on parking.

We went up to our room (on the 14th floor) and it had everything you would need. A king size bed, a kitchenette and a bathroom. Past the kitchenette was the living room with a couch and a gliding chair. There's also a balcony with two chairs and the view was absolutely incredible. All the rooms at Legacy by the Sea have gulf views, which is a big plus. Everything was nice and clean and the AC worked REALLY WELL.

Even though Legacy was probably at 80 percent capacity, it was actually very quiet. I never noticed much noise, even during the day. The staff was incredibly nice, especially Karen, who went out of her way to make sure everything we needed was taken care of.

I didn't get a chance to eat at Barefoot Beach Club which is located next door. This is also where I parked, due to my schedule and all the parking spaces being taken when I arrived back at my room at night. The walk from Barefoot to the Legacy is maybe 50-100 feet. Not much of a walk at all if you've ever stayed at a large hotel.

Overall, I'd give it 4.5 stars out of 5. It's a great value for the money.

On a personal note, I wish the hotel was smoke-free. Nothing like going out on the balcony for some fresh air, only to have it invaded by a continuous chimney of nicotine obnoxiousness one floor down.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snoop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
557 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
115 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
462 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,579 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $98 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing