We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family has stayed at Legacy for 3 years now. We have stayed in a lot of the nicer hotels and resorts, and the penthouse at Legacy is one of our favorites. Spacious, clean, and reasonably priced. Only downfall is washer and dryer are shared by others on the same floor. But overall, it is a great hotel, and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    253
    104
    50
    49
See reviews for
289
252
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Point, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

First trip to Florida an to the Legacy by the Sea, first thing I noticed was how clean an well keep it was. Each room is ocean front an well maintained. The location was great an the free breakfast was standard. Parking was tight but the cost of the room was awesome when u budget your vacations! Will defiantly be back next year!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and passing the word along about how great your stay was. Can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and had a kitchen for cooking small meals. The view is amazing and there are chairs for rent right in front. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Only bad part was breakfast, it's crazy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsRobinson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and our 2 sons (age 22 & 19) had a terrific time staying at The Legacy.
Everyone was super nice and so friendly. We usually go to Daytona Beach for a week but we decided to try Panama City in May of this year. We kind of stepped out of our comfort zone. Everything about the room was perfect. We had a King Suite so naturally my wife and I got the King bed. Our sons were very happy with the pull out queen sofa bed. We had plenty of room and we actually got the 12th floor as requested. I want to thank all of the staff for taking care of us. Even the person-(Kayla) that originally booked us was very nice and helpful. She informed us of a special that we took advantage of. We were within walking distance of a lot of things and a couple of mile from Wal-Mart & Target. Thank you Legacy for everything. Whoever writes bad reviews are obviously never going to be satisfied with anything and just like to be-moan everything. I know we will go back to the Legacy soon. I can't wait and neither can my wife. Thank you from the Jackson Family!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We liked the higher room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Milton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Milton J,

Thank you for trying out Panama City Beach and even more importantly trying out our resort the Legacy By The Sea. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything about your room to be perfect! Can't wait to have you back Jackson Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I have come to Legacy for the past couple of years in late August for our Anniversary. I swore last August (2013) I would write a review as soon as we got home and I simply forgot. We are now planning our third trip to PCB and of course planning to stay at Legacy and this will be our 10 year anniversary!!!!!!!!! I have been looking over reviews to make sure we are making the best choice for our big anniversary, even though we already have made a reservation at Legacy, and I have been so pleased to see all the wonderful reviews and even more thrilled to see the Legacy Sales Director responding to the reviews. I am in customer service/sales myself and that means a lot.

Please understand my comments are from nearly a year ago I am confident they still hold true. We have always had ex

Room Tip: Higher floor units have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Melanie V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your wonderful stay with us! We certainly strive to provide superior service to our guests. It's fantastic to hear that you will soon be celebrating your 10 year anniversary; congratulations! We are delighted that you have selected the Legacy to be your accommodations for such a joyous occasion! Let the festivities begin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived at the Legacy Hotel on June 23rd. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was very courteous, and checked us in. We arrived in the room, and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, and the layout. I did make mention to my wife that it would be nice if the bedroom side was next to the ocean and not the living area.

The next morning, we went to the lobby for the complementary continental breakfast. The breakfast consisted of do it yourself waffles, bagels, donuts and cereal. Talk about a mad house. There was a line for what we eventually found out was the waffle maker. Two people came down and went around the line and began to grab bagels. Another lady jumped out of the line and began to yell at the couple for being line jumpers. A fight nearly broke out, but was calmed down before anything truly began. Overall we decided we would come down late for breakfast just to miss the action. The way breakfast is served can be ran a little differently to prevent such confusion, and much less anger with the guest. One more note with the breakfast, the lady who kept the breakfast stocked was busy, but also very rude. I would say that she could use a vacation to be a little happier.

Next thing that I believe they need to change it the WIFI they have at the facility. I stayed at an Econolodge, and received free WIFI. I arrived at Legacy and paid $23.00 for a weeks worth of WIFI access. The WIFI I received at the Econolodge was much faster, and stayed connected. Legacy could fork up the money and provide free WIFI to their guest. If McDonald's can do it, so can they.

Final complaint I have is that they could spend more time observing what happens at the pool. One day we were there, and numerous children were there, unsupervised. They were diving in the pool and jumping near people, blatantly ignoring the rules.

Overall the stay at the hotel was ok. The last night, people were setting off fireworks until 2 a.m., which became quite annoying when we had to leave early. The location is right on the beach, and near Pier Park. They made a deal with the restaurant next to them to provide free food delivery to the room as well.

Overall I would love to see a few changes as the hotel, and they would be a top notched place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bleedblue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Bleedblu83,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with our cleanliness, room layout and courteous staff. Thank you for the suggestions about breakfast, wifi and pool supervision. We take these reviews very seriously and will be sharing your comments with our Management Team. We thank you for your feedback and hope you'll be staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Benning, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The below people are high. This hotel is horrible. The rooms are dirty, the A/C's barely work, parking is almost non existent, unless you want to park across the street behind a questionable looking convenience store. The pool is a joke, and someone crapped on the pool deck. The ice machines don't work, and the front desk told me to go across the street to buy a bag of ice. The street noise is so loud you can barely sleep. The balconies are rendered useless by the exhaust of the A/C's that is vented outside. Breakfast is a nightmare of a process. If you live in trash, than this place will be suitable for you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank chris_davis861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Chris_davis861,

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'd like to address a few of your concerns. Our ice machines do work. We actually have several throughout the building located on various floors. Perhaps they were out of ice at the moment, working to generate more for our guests to enjoy. If filling up a cooler it is best to purchase a bag from the convenience store just across from the hotel. Usually about $3-4 a bag. I apologize if this recommendation was interpreted in any ill fashion. It's unfortunate that you were not pleased with your beachfront balcony as this is what so many of our guests enjoy about our suites along with our fully equipped kitchens. Our pool is beachfront. We also have a beachfront hot tub. Our maintenance department keeps this area as well as the entire property very clean. I'm sure the incident you mentioned was cleaned up quickly.

It would have been nice to have the opportunity to address your concerns in person during your stay but perhaps you will give us another try if you return to Panama City Beach, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing