We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 wonderful vacations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 wonderful vacations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This June we stayed at the Legacy for the second time. The first time was in August 2013, when we chose this property because of the ability to book a room for people under the age of 21. This year this issue no longer concerned us, however we liked it there so much we decided to stay with them again.
The service at this hotel has been remarkable both times. Karen, the front desk attendant, has made us feel welcomed and at ease from the second we walked into the lobby, and throughout our stay. She provides a great benefit for this hotel, and I truly hope they take care of her accordingly!
We have booked a double suite both times and chose to stay in the same room. The suites are exactly what you see in the pictures on their website - no surprises. AC units in both the sleeping area and the living room, as well as flat screen TVs. A little kitchenette with a microwave, a coffee maker, stove, an apartment-size fridge, a toaster (great addition that they didn't have in 2013), kitchenware and enough plates/forks/spoons/knives/and glasses for 6 people. The bathroom is very spacious (I am notorious for not having enough counter space @ hotels :/). the balcony and the view alone are worth paying for. Enjoying a beachfront view from the 9th floor is one of those moments that make you appreciate life a little more. Overall, we did not find anything wrong with the room, except the bathroom lock was not working properly, but that didn't create an issue for us.
The housekeeper (I believe her name was Mary), was very nice and courteous. We are not the "trashing the hotel room is cool" type of crowd, so 3 out of the 5 mornings she was there all we needed was towels, but the other 2 mornings, when we did request service, our room was in great condition by the time we came back.
The pool area and the hot tub are both very nice, although we didn't spend much time at the pool, due to the amount of kids it attracted, which is understandable. The hot tub, however, was a great place to hang out after dark.
They do offer free continental breakfast from 7 am to 9 am, however we never woke up in time to try it. Heard good things in the elevator about the waffles though.
Overall, although the hotel does seem a bit outdated and there are a couple of things that need to be fixed, we will always choose this location because of the incredible customer service. Their employees really do go above and beyond to make the guests feel welcomed and I want to thank them all for the 2 great stays we have had!

Room Tip: For the best view, ask for the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
First of all, let us thank you for writing such a wonderful review and for spending two vacations with us at the beach! We are very fortunate to have such a great team; thank you so much for recognizing and complementing them with special regards to Karen at the Front Desk and Mary, your housekeeper . We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms with kitchens and gorgeous views of the gulf along with our amenities like our beachfront hot tub! Thank you for choosing the Legacy By The Sea, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    250
    104
    50
    47
See reviews for
286
252
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Parking is not excellent but no where is in PCB. They do have several options for you to park tho. Check in was easy. We stayed in room 912. It's the last on the right of the building 9th floor. You walk into the bed area. Then there is a spacious bathroom right across from a kitchen area with plates, silverware, Tupperware,ect. Then another room with a pull out couch. And then the balcony. Beautiful view. I also believe the quieter side of the hotel. They only have three elevators and they can get pretty crowded at times so be aware of that. They do serve breakfast but we did not partake. The waffles smelled good tho. They have a small exercise room. We also don't use but looked very nice. We did use the washer and dryer they have which was nice to have access to one. 1 dollar for detergent, 1 dollar for softner sheets, 2 to wash, 2 to dry. The pool looked smaller but very nice. We also didn't use but we came for the beach! And that is the absolute best part of this hotel! Also very friendly staff!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
You're right; parking is a little tricky being a beachfront hotel. We can only build so deep into the beach which makes for a smaller lot on the beach side. Our lot across the street comes in very handy for extra parking. We have 3 elevators and since we are only 14 stories tall, guests find there is not much of a wait time if one prefers to catch the next car with a few less people.

I'm happy you enjoyed your spacious suite, fully equipped kitchen and beachfront view along with amenities like our laundry facility! Although you didn't partake, thank you for appreciating our Free Continental Breakfast and the delicious aroma of fresh waffles that fills our lobby every morning. We're so thankful you chose to stay with us at the Legacy By The Sea and it pleases me to know you felt our appreciation reflected in the friendliness of our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms have balcony views which is beautiful! I loved getting up at dawn and sitting outside with coffee. Everything is stocked for you in kitchen located in each room (dishes, silverware, etc) The beds were super comfy. My only complaint was the breakfast was all
Breads/carbs. No fruit/healthy choices. We paid $175 a night

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and pointing out so many good things about our property, the Legacy By The Sea. Looking forward to your return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just got back from a week at the Legacy. We had a penthouse suite for four adults and two children.The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and clean. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Ideally situated close to Pier Point with great shopping, bars and restaurants. We made a couple of trips to Sharkeys where the food was excellent and good value. Altogether a great trip - Great hotel, great resort, great time had by all!!!

Room Tip: Don't miss out make a point of staying at the Legacy on Panama City beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annanddaveWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your great stay at the Legacy By The Sea! I'm so glad you had an opportunity to enjoy one of our Penthouse Suites. They are quite lovely aren't they.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the first week of June and had an awesome time! Staff was great, rooms were clean with a beautiful gulf view. We enjoyed the free daily breakfast - awesome waffles!! We also took advantage of the discount they offered for the Barefoot Beach Club right next door on the beach. Great location as is right at Hills Road which takes you directly out to Walmart to pick up a few groceries. Then directly across from us on Front Beach is Dippin Dots, which the kids REALLY enjoyed and the convenient store there was surprisingly very reasonable. Sharks is within walking distance either via the beach or Front Beach Rd. Very close to the fishing pier, and Pier Park Shopping too!! We will definitely stay again!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your kind words and thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Legacy offers great value and customer service. The location is centrally located & in walking distance of many activities, shopping and restaurants. The trolley stop is across the street and another beside the hotel so both directions are close. The staff was always helpful to resolve issues ie needed different room to satisfy a guest that didn't want a connecting room. Although people can throw items off the balcony (as they can most places), mgt. will address if informed and will have guests leave that are not following the rules. We had small kids throw ice, it was addressed & that was the end of it. The only hot breakfast is waffles; would like to see that change. Also, couch was rough/ scratchy: we just out a sheet over it. Beds were comfortable and room clean. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 773Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your review. It's actually a felony to throw things off the balcony and you're right; we do not tolerate that type of behavior. It is a surefire way to get evicted from our property. Most guests are pretty courteous so that sort of thing is not usually a problem. However, in the case of these small children throwing ice, we thank you for alerting us to the action so that we could shut it down right away. Thank you for giving us credit as to how quickly we resolved the issue as well.

Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, walking distance to everything, helpful staff, cleanliness and comfort. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean, nice hotel with wonderful view and great location! The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. If you want to get your complementary breakfast, better go there early, it gets pretty crowdy on the busy days.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and recognizing our friendly, helpful staff, great location and wonderful view! Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing