We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the by the Sea Resorts!”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the by the Sea Resorts!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been staying at the by the Sea Resorts since I was a kid, I am now 22 and won't stay anywhere else in Panama City Beach! The staff is always EXTREMELY friendly and helpful, I even got a complimentary upgrade on my room for the trouble I had to go through with my last stay (we had to swap rooms mid stay because of wanting to stay another night and the room type we were in was booked full). The view from any of the rooms is amazing, the rooms are always clean and up kept every time I have been. Legacy is by far my favorite of the 3 resorts (being Legacy, Beachcomber and Beach Break), but all of them are great. It's in a perfect location and easy to get in and out of. For the price too with a full kitchen, you can't beat it anywhere beach front on Panama City Beach! I will definitely continue to stay with them for years to come. Oh, and the breakfast was great too along with the Barefoot Beach Club next door (awesome drinks!!!)!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    259
    109
    52
    51
See reviews for
303
259
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a great stay at "Legacy" in Panama City Beach FL. The room was clean and fully equipped.....decent breakfast bar....and an awesome view of the Gulf from our balcony!!!! Staff were very friendly and helpful....and the beach was just steps away from the hotel!!! The only complaints I have are on the laundry facilities and the wifi package. I found it was way too expensive to wash the clothes here...the machines were old....and it took three rounds (@$2.00 a pop) to fully dry my clothes....I finally gave up and brought my damp clothes upstairs to dry on the balcony. Also, the wifi package will only support one device....I registered my husband's laptop....then tried to use the wifi from my iPhone with the proper credentials and it blocked my device. Other than those two issues...the stay here was awesome....I do plan to come again with my family!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdiaz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family just returned from our vacation in PCB. We stayed in Legacy by the sea.

Good: Location and nice friendly staff.

Bad: Every day we killed a couple of cocroaches in the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. (My son found a small baby cochroach in his bed) One of the most disgusting things you can have in a hotel. The carpet was old and dirty, it looked like nobody cleaned it for years. If you walk barefoot, your foot will turn black. The sofa bed is sooooo old and dirty, we had to cover it with a blanket to be able to sit on it. Bed bases were also old and stained.

Guests are smoking and drinking alcohol near the pool. These people absolutly don't care about other guests and kids. Every morning some guests put their towels on the chairs near the pool to reserve them and then they disappear for half a day, leaving their towels tanning on a chair while other people have to stand or sit on the floor near the pool. This is total disrespect.

We liked PCB and we will return to it, but we will choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

View was beautiful location was great but the room needed some updating but could have been bearable except the smell ended up cutting the stay short may suggest checking the room out before unloading everything besides that we mostly stayed busy and out of the room plenty to do! Never did really use the kitchen except to make lunch.

Room Tip: 4th floor was not bad could use stairs when elevators were slow view was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 double bed room with a kitchen. Our room was clean - especially the bathrooms and kitchen. Limited kitchen supplies with 4 cups, plates, bowls, but 2 spoons and 8 forks. Thankfully there was a can opener since we brought food to eat breakfast/lunch in the room and I'd forgotten to pack one.

The breakfast room is way too small for the amount of rooms. We didn't bother waiting in line for the Waffle maker - just grabbed a few bagels.

The couch was terribly uncomfortable and could definitely do with an upgrade. Mattresses were a little too firm for me, but not for my husband or kids.

Room walls are very thin, but we always travel with a small box fan for white noise so I only heard the neighbors during the day.

We would stay again since the price was right and a great location!

ONE thing....hated Sharkey's -- Terrible food for the prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowbelle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOL, FL
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had booked the Legacy for one night. Decided to add a second night and the clerk first gave me an outrageous rate....After I told her no, she "asked her boss" and I received a lower rate.

Great ocean view from all rooms; ripped carpeting in living room; Clean kitchen and bathroom.
NIce to have 2 flatscreen tv's and door dividing bedroom from living area/kitchen. Basic cooking items provided. Parking wasn't a problem for us during the week. Breakfast was very basic with bad layout.

Considering price of other hotels that were directly on the beach and available, we were happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: High floors to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbMLol_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisport, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived early for check in with another couple. When we made our reservation 4 months in advance we ask to be near this couple.. We told the front desk that we didn't mind waiting for our rooms together, we knew we were early, Well need less to say we did not get our rooms together an the other couple we were with had to check out the next day and check back into another room . We had to keep there luggage in our room from 10:00 to3:00 and we couldn't go anywhere our second day until the other couple got there rooms straight. Pain in the butt. And they were not nice at the desk to our friends. The rooms were old but clean the view was great the water was wonderful. Nice shopping and ,great food, good drinks . Go to sharky's just a couple of doors down they had great food for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacy101389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
311 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,544 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront, non-smoking Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing