We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected.”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what we expected.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family just returned from our vacation in PCB. We stayed in Legacy by the sea.

Good: Location and nice friendly staff.

Bad: Every day we killed a couple of cocroaches in the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. (My son found a small baby cochroach in his bed) One of the most disgusting things you can have in a hotel. The carpet was old and dirty, it looked like nobody cleaned it for years. If you walk barefoot, your foot will turn black. The sofa bed is sooooo old and dirty, we had to cover it with a blanket to be able to sit on it. Bed bases were also old and stained.

Guests are smoking and drinking alcohol near the pool. These people absolutly don't care about other guests and kids. Every morning some guests put their towels on the chairs near the pool to reserve them and then they disappear for half a day, leaving their towels tanning on a chair while other people have to stand or sit on the floor near the pool. This is total disrespect.

We liked PCB and we will return to it, but we will choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    257
    109
    51
    50
See reviews for
300
259
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

View was beautiful location was great but the room needed some updating but could have been bearable except the smell ended up cutting the stay short may suggest checking the room out before unloading everything besides that we mostly stayed busy and out of the room plenty to do! Never did really use the kitchen except to make lunch.

Room Tip: 4th floor was not bad could use stairs when elevators were slow view was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 double bed room with a kitchen. Our room was clean - especially the bathrooms and kitchen. Limited kitchen supplies with 4 cups, plates, bowls, but 2 spoons and 8 forks. Thankfully there was a can opener since we brought food to eat breakfast/lunch in the room and I'd forgotten to pack one.

The breakfast room is way too small for the amount of rooms. We didn't bother waiting in line for the Waffle maker - just grabbed a few bagels.

The couch was terribly uncomfortable and could definitely do with an upgrade. Mattresses were a little too firm for me, but not for my husband or kids.

Room walls are very thin, but we always travel with a small box fan for white noise so I only heard the neighbors during the day.

We would stay again since the price was right and a great location!

ONE thing....hated Sharkey's -- Terrible food for the prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowbelle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOL, FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had booked the Legacy for one night. Decided to add a second night and the clerk first gave me an outrageous rate....After I told her no, she "asked her boss" and I received a lower rate.

Great ocean view from all rooms; ripped carpeting in living room; Clean kitchen and bathroom.
NIce to have 2 flatscreen tv's and door dividing bedroom from living area/kitchen. Basic cooking items provided. Parking wasn't a problem for us during the week. Breakfast was very basic with bad layout.

Considering price of other hotels that were directly on the beach and available, we were happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: High floors to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbMLol_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisport, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived early for check in with another couple. When we made our reservation 4 months in advance we ask to be near this couple.. We told the front desk that we didn't mind waiting for our rooms together, we knew we were early, Well need less to say we did not get our rooms together an the other couple we were with had to check out the next day and check back into another room . We had to keep there luggage in our room from 10:00 to3:00 and we couldn't go anywhere our second day until the other couple got there rooms straight. Pain in the butt. And they were not nice at the desk to our friends. The rooms were old but clean the view was great the water was wonderful. Nice shopping and ,great food, good drinks . Go to sharky's just a couple of doors down they had great food for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacy101389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was great, we got to make our own waffles :) It was clean, and a beautiful view of the beach/ocean. The only thing I would change about this hotel is the pool size and hours. I would extend the hour until at least 2am, better yet, I wouldn't have a cut off time period! I mean, after all, we are on VACATION!!!
With that being said, we have decided to make Legacy our official PCB vacation Hotel :"

Room Tip: I'm sure any room you choose you'll be satisfied. We were on the second floor and was happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were very excited and then once we arrived, it all changed. The lobby is nice and then when you get to your room, horrible. The hotel is very outdated. Our couch was so disgusting that we could not sit on it. We had to get sheets to cover it up. THe kitchen and bathroom were just ok. The beds were small, with old bedding and everything smelled. Way over priced. The hotel had no maintance guys cleaning the pool daily or wiping down the glass doors. The staff was nice when we checked in and then we expereinced rude people or that we were bothering them. The front desk never answers the phone. We tipped our maid 10 bucks, she did not even wipe down the bathroom counter. We picked up all our stuff and still nothing. We are really unsure what she did the two times she was in our room. The resturant next store which they partner with, is extremely expenisve. 9 dollars for a beach drink. It cost me 70 bucks just for lunch of a family of 4, salads and stuff. nothing fancy. The best part of the hotel is the beach, that is it. The pool and hot tube look they were never cleaned, it was really gross. My family and I were so disappointted in this hotel and the entire experience. If we would leave, we would still be required to pay the entire price. We had no choice but to just suck it up. I would not recommend this especially if you have small children. The floors and carpeting are so gross, our socks were black. There was also mold on the ceiling. Not the family trip we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BankO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
538 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
685 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,523 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing