We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved the privacy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the privacy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My son's family and I recently stayed at the Legacy and loved the privacy of our mini-pent house. Check in was a breeze, the receptionist couldn't have been any friendlier. We were coming in with a little girl with a stomach bug and the staff did everything they could to get our room ready early. Loved getting a text when our room was available. The view was breath taking from our balcony. The room was very clean, staff always saying "Hello". Just love, love, love it!!! Will definitely be back. And oh, loved being within walking distance of Gulf World Marine Park, our reason for our vacation. Will see you again!!!!

Room Tip: The mini-pent houses are the way to go!!! So much privacy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rene114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    238
    100
    45
    46
See reviews for
272
230
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell,AL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Checking in was very easy and the staff were extremely nice. We just checked out of another hotel before booking this one due to the hotel being disgusting. The staff told us that it would probably be a few hours before they were able to get a room cleaned but they would contact us via text message. We received our message within 45 minutes. We enjoyed the heated pool and the ocean view room along with the kitchenette. We paid the normal price for a standard room without the kitchenette but the staff felt sorry for us because of our previous stay at the other hotel and gave us a room with the kitchenette. We will definately will be returning back to this hotel on our future trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Me and the family stayed here a year ago because it was cheap through one of those travel deal sites. The room was clean, nothing was broken. The furniture was a little dated but all in all, it wasn't a bad place. We would probably stay here again if we were looking to take another cheap, quickie trip to the beach.

Room Tip: Most rooms here are pretty much the same. Front door faces the strip and back sliding door goes to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

All rooms were ocean view. Seperate bedroom was nice. Private balcony. Room was adequately clean.
Full kitchen; but fridge wasn't working well. Reported; but still didn't get cold enough.
☺Beds were worn out. When laying on them, the springs were in our backs and we all had back ache each morning.
Great location. Several restaurants in walking distance. Cont. breakfast wasn't worth going to. We ate out.
Don't think I would stay agin unless I take my air bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed for a Parrot Head Rendezvous event and was very happy with the room. I shared with a couple of friends and we had enough room to spread out. The kitchen area was a bonus, as we had brought pop, beer, and snacks. I had the pull-out couch, which, like most other pull-outs, isn't the most comfortable, but it was fine. The location, right on the beach, was perfect, and there were many places to eat and drink within walking distance. I will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MenopausalMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fosterburg, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

right on the beach. The room setup is very good with the kitchen. We came here last year for an event and came back this year and I hope to come back next year. The only drawback is there is not a lot of parking. There is a lot of good places to eat real close buy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ambular9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If your looking for a nice, clean, and friendly place to stay, then the legacy by the sea is the place. I searched and searched many different reviews, and was so glad that the legacy stood up to there expectations. This was my family and I first time vacation in Panama City Beach, and we had a blast! Even though the weather on the first day was very windy and cold my husband myself and the children still had a good time. The front desk attendant Karen was very helpful and very friendly. Myself and another family get there a couple hours early and we were still able to check in early. The hotel is just a very clean hotel the pool is clean the hot tub was clean. The kitchen was clean (small) but have everything that you needed it for your stay. my husband and I will be returning in the summer and will be staying in The Legacy by the Sea. The only slight slip was the hard sofa bed, ( the trampoline as my husband call it) but what do you expect, it's a sofa bed! the beach view was breath taking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#11 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing