We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating, check in and out was extremely fast and the rooms were clean. The kitchen was small and could have used a few new utensils (can opener) and the beds were as hard as plywood, but we somehow managed to sleep. It is only 1 mile from the Pier Park shopping center and had other beach shops, a market and restaurant also within walking distance. Loved that all the rooms were beachfront. The pool was small but heated and clean. The ONLY complaint I have is that our college aged neighbors were wild and very loud, slamming doors, yelling over the balconies, etc. We understood it was spring break, so were able to overlook most of it, but, the one time they were right outside our front door and window until 2am, I finally had to call the front desk, who sent security immediately and took care of it. The price was good and I would recommend it, with a caution about the hard beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    236
    95
    45
    46
See reviews for
267
226
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and absolutely love it. The hotel is right by the ocean and every room has an ocean view, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy. The breakfast was very simple but who can really complain about free food? The only downer was the second time I went you had to rent one of the beach chairs to sit in them. That was lame. It was in a great location with all kinds of shops and restaurants around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pink839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room was nice and clean. Great view of the beach. The staff was nice especially Mrs. Karen. Our house cleaning lady Rykel or Rikel (unsure how to spell her name) was extremely nice that we left her a tip! We even checked in earlier. Only problem we went during spring break which meant alot of college students making a lot of noise. Other than that I loved it. Great price for great rooms!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Front Desk check-in was no wait, had my room ready and front desk employees were very friendly; other employees were very helpful; room was perfectly clean which was impressive since this stay was during spring break; penthouse view of ocean front was great; price was great for what the room had 3 tvs/stove/microwave/fridge/washer/dryer/dishes/pots/pans ; cleaning staff gave extra towels; the experience was just all around a very good one; parking was good, had a large van, so parked in lot across the street, but it was well lit at night; all questions were addressed as to where something was located or a good place to eat dinner; pool/spa area was clean and maintained daily; had night security, good because it kept non-guests from just hanging out; check out process was a no hassle; I highly recommend Legacy by the Sea and I do plan on returning, but not during spring break (to many college kids); the area is a nice place for a family vacation; prices in local businesses ware fair; had a great continental breakfast; had an exercise room, didn’t use, but it was a very clean area; encourage anyone to stay at Legacy by the Sea as price and accommodations are fair

Room Tip: Go with the Penthouse - perfect ocean & beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

When looking for a hotel in Panama City Beach this was the first hotel we viewed because of the good reviews. We checked out a beachfront room and were very disappointed. The room was terribly outdated, had a strange smell, and generally was very depressing. I have no idea why this hotel has such good reviews on TripAdvisor when we could only spend a couple of minutes in the room before we decided we did not want to spend any time there at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank StormFan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi there! Did you stay at Legacy By the Sea or simply tour a room? Our mission is to offer guests the best possible experience on Panama City Beach. We are always more than happy to move your room to something that suites your particular tastes. Generally speaking, every room has been renovated over the winter season. Fresh coats of paint, new mattresses, etc. We also manage two other beachfront hotels in the area you could have toured. We hope you'll try us again in the future. Thanks for your review and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Panama City, Florida and we stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and, though the room is a little outdated, the staff and view cannot be beat! I would highly recommend staying here! It is right on the beach and the staff was friendly and willing to answer any questions that we had about the area. Seems to be a place where "snowbirds" aka retired folks, stay during the off season. Close to many activities--pier park, restuerants, etc.. Will stay there again if in the area!

Room Tip: we had a king suite--a bedroom, full kitchen, and living room. Had a nice sized balcony overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for your awesome review! I've passed along kudos to our housekeeping department. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, By the Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headland, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Clean, efficient and great value. Fantastic location and the best staff ever. The room was perfect with kitchen between bedroom and LR. Private balcony overlooking the ocean and tvs in BR and LR and phones in each. WiFi cost extra but was available. But the Staff was the most accomodating and helpful I've ever seen. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: 6th floor was ideal. LR is nearest the ocean. BR is on the streetside but could not hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Property: Legacy By The Sea
Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing