We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and absolutely love it. The hotel is right by the ocean and every room has an ocean view, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy. The breakfast was very simple but who can really complain about free food? The only downer was the second time I went you had to rent one of the beach chairs to sit in them. That was lame. It was in a great location with all kinds of shops and restaurants around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pink839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 891 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room was nice and clean. Great view of the beach. The staff was nice especially Mrs. Karen. Our house cleaning lady Rykel or Rikel (unsure how to spell her name) was extremely nice that we left her a tip! We even checked in earlier. Only problem we went during spring break which meant alot of college students making a lot of noise. Other than that I loved it. Great price for great rooms!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Front Desk check-in was no wait, had my room ready and front desk employees were very friendly; other employees were very helpful; room was perfectly clean which was impressive since this stay was during spring break; penthouse view of ocean front was great; price was great for what the room had 3 tvs/stove/microwave/fridge/washer/dryer/dishes/pots/pans ; cleaning staff gave extra towels; the experience was just all around a very good one; parking was good, had a large van, so parked in lot across the street, but it was well lit at night; all questions were addressed as to where something was located or a good place to eat dinner; pool/spa area was clean and maintained daily; had night security, good because it kept non-guests from just hanging out; check out process was a no hassle; I highly recommend Legacy by the Sea and I do plan on returning, but not during spring break (to many college kids); the area is a nice place for a family vacation; prices in local businesses ware fair; had a great continental breakfast; had an exercise room, didn’t use, but it was a very clean area; encourage anyone to stay at Legacy by the Sea as price and accommodations are fair

Room Tip: Go with the Penthouse - perfect ocean & beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

When looking for a hotel in Panama City Beach this was the first hotel we viewed because of the good reviews. We checked out a beachfront room and were very disappointed. The room was terribly outdated, had a strange smell, and generally was very depressing. I have no idea why this hotel has such good reviews on TripAdvisor when we could only spend a couple of minutes in the room before we decided we did not want to spend any time there at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StormFan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hi there! Did you stay at Legacy By the Sea or simply tour a room? Our mission is to offer guests the best possible experience on Panama City Beach. We are always more than happy to move your room to something that suites your particular tastes. Generally speaking, every room has been renovated over the winter season. Fresh coats of paint, new mattresses, etc. We also manage two other beachfront hotels in the area you could have toured. We hope you'll try us again in the future. Thanks for your review and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Panama City, Florida and we stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and, though the room is a little outdated, the staff and view cannot be beat! I would highly recommend staying here! It is right on the beach and the staff was friendly and willing to answer any questions that we had about the area. Seems to be a place where "snowbirds" aka retired folks, stay during the off season. Close to many activities--pier park, restuerants, etc.. Will stay there again if in the area!

Room Tip: we had a king suite--a bedroom, full kitchen, and living room. Had a nice sized balcony overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TerriB245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thanks for your awesome review! I've passed along kudos to our housekeeping department. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, By the Sea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Clean, efficient and great value. Fantastic location and the best staff ever. The room was perfect with kitchen between bedroom and LR. Private balcony overlooking the ocean and tvs in BR and LR and phones in each. WiFi cost extra but was available. But the Staff was the most accomodating and helpful I've ever seen. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: 6th floor was ideal. LR is nearest the ocean. BR is on the streetside but could not hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were recommended by a coworker last year. This was our second year to stay. We made sure to allow more time to enjoy our stay. Finding time to get in hot tub. The desk staff was wonderful, even printed off local events happening locally during our stay. Cindy at the desk became like family, remembering us from one day to the next.

Room Tip: Going to basement is best way to ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Legacy By the Sea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
565 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $92 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing