We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We booked this based on TA reviews and price. We had stayed with 3 other couples at a condo nearby and decided to stay a couple of extra days choosing The Legacy. We checked out of the condo Saturday morning. Taking a chance there was a room available we called the front desk, alas there was no room..too early, the front desk took my phone number and said they would text me when there was an opening. True to their word, they texted around 11 am. We got a room on the 4th floor. All rooms have a balcony with a great view, walking in the room there is a bedroom, a galley kitchen and into a living area onto the balcony. The room was spotless, clean and comfortable, there are three elevators, each floor has an ice maker. There is a nice pool and hottub on the beach side, they have a continental breakfast in the morning. Sharkeys is walking distance and a beach bar next door where you get a 10% discount showing your room card. This hotel with its friendly staff, its location and cleaniness was even better than we hoped for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applechamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
There are newer reviews for Legacy By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 844 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

It's really a good price for what you get. My only major complaints were that the staff wasn't over friendly and house keeping didn't clean the bathrooms every day we were there. The room was clean though upon our arrival. But if you don't want to spend a fortune on a place in Panama City and want to be on the beach- this is your place. Oh and I liked that we could walk to Pier Park from the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our first night there we got in late happy to crawl into bed and saw that there were black hairs and sand in the sheets.
When calling down to the front desk we were told that we had to go and get our own sheets and re make the bed ourselves... There was no apology for the dirty sheets not even a comment. Our room had a separate living room area with a couch and chair which looked very dirty. Neither my sister or I dared to sit on the furniture.
Continental breakfast was nothing special at all.
Only good thing about this hotel is that it is right on the beach and the view from the balcony it great..
Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have stayed at the "Legacy By The Sea" property in Panama City Beach, Florida, three times. We were impressed with the property the first time we visited, and have chosen that property each time we return to Florida. This is an all-condo, all ocean front property. The lobby is unique for a condo property, in that it is extensive, offering expansive views of the bay. It also affords the opportunity to use the breakfast area while enjoying the view. Breakfast is provided each morn, and although it is not elaborate, it is quite adequate.

Daily maid service is always provided, and the rooms are kept quite clean. The single bedroom unit which we stay in, consists of a bedroom, with comfy bed, a living room, kitchen that is well equipped, and a bath with shower. Each unit has its own private balcony, equipped with easy-resting chairs. The beach is beautiful and well-maintained. There are rental loungers and cabanas available, but personal lounge items are not discouraged.

On-site parking is provided at no charge, and some inside parking slots are also available. The hotel is ideally located within a short distance of numerous fine dining or carry-out establishments. This is a very nice property that is no more than the daily charge of most motel units of lesser quality.

Room Tip: The Barefoot Lounge & Grill is located just steps away from the hotel. This is a casual atmosph...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammyrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I normally stay at another hotel when I go to PCB mainly because that was where I grew up going to year after year. This year I decided it was time to make a change due to the shape of the other hotel. And let me say it was the best decision I ever made to stay at Legacy by the Sea. Kayla was very helpful when I made my reservations. However I was a little worried about a new hotel after a few of the reveiws I read here. But first let me give my experiences before I counter those other reviews. Stephanie was awesome at check-in. She answered all of our questions and was very nice. And Karen was great at check-out and gave me some information about rates for a weekend trip I plan to take with just my wife and I. The room was great with no problems whatsoever. Some of the reviews talked about doors not sealing properly, sticky carpets, bad smells etc. I can say NONE of that was true. There is a limited amount of parking that could be an issue during spring break or another peak time. But we were able to park in front of the hotel the entire trip and did not have to use the overflow parking. Another review complained about the umbella and chair company on the beach in front of the hotel. The truth is there is plenty of room on either side of where the chairs are so you do not have to be behind them. So if you want an AWESOME room for your money then this is where you need to stay. My wife and I with our two daughters have a new place to stay on our family vacations. And the discount you get at the Barefoot Beach Club is just and added bonus. (but that's another review).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our stay was from 8/27/12 - 8-30-12. Our room had 2 double beds in one room with a tv and then a second room with a tv seperated by a mini kitchen (full sized refrig) and a bathroom. The kitchen had a full sized refrig, a range top stove and oven, sink, microwave, and a mini coffee pot. The room was clean, nice and comfortable. It was just the right size for myself and a friend of mine. I took the room with the sofa and she took the room with the double beds-didnt feel cramped at all. The price was awesome, we paid 89 per night. 4 or more elevators. It had a very nice lobby with an awesome view of the ocean. Bagels, donuts, yogurt, coffee and juices for the breakfast every morning-free of charge. Jacuzzi, and swimming pool on basement level. It also had a fitness center room. A lot of things with in walking distance. This would be the perfect place to stay at also if you're going solo. Friendly staff also. The only con was that parking may be a pain if the resort was full capacity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My family and I traveled to the Legacy during the week of the Fourth of July. Parking is a bit confusing, and if we didn't park during an, "off time," we had to park 150 feet away, which is a little daunting when you're dealing with massive traffic and carrying a small child. Aside from that, I was very impressed with the staff! The lady at the front desk was helpful, and very nice to my children! Housekeeping was great. The room was a good set up, not anything special, but it served its intended purpose. The balcony view was breathtaking! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmccoy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
466 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,579 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $99 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing