We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nasty outdated and not wort your money” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachbreak By The Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachbreak By The Sea
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty outdated and not wort your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed on the third floor-room 221.Room was awful, outdated, worst room that you can get. Carpet nasty- full of stains, lost its true colors many years ago, old squeaky beds with gross floral covers. I don't want to mention kitchen. Balcony was too small and couldn't fit 3 people to sit and enjoy the view .Was equipped with 2 old dollar store plastic chairs and no table.You can't go and sit on it because it was too noisy and hot, because of room air-condition that was located on the balcony wall blowing hot air out.Only good thing was the beautiful beach and NOTHING else. Believe me avoid this place and save yourself from disappointment.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasminad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    78
    53
    68
See reviews for
151
108
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked & paid for 3 nights, we left after one & paid for another hotel. The check-in consisted of the staff ordering food on the phone and discussing menu options. After she got off the phone, we checked in & trudged to the 4th floor as there is no elevator. On the way to the room we noticed wet concrete with a bit of tape around it, very loud and leaky wall unit air conditioners. We entered the room where the carpet appeared dirty (may just have been stained but I didn't check to confirm), it FELT dirty. The kitchenette table was vinyl orange seating from the 1970's. When I sat on the bed it made the loudest banging noise like I was going to fall through the bed. We reluctantly slept in the room for the night, but worried if it was sanitary the entire time. Every time I turned over the bed again made that terrible noise. The hotel is in a good location but the location isn't good enough to make up for the rest.

Room Tip: Find another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights at Beackbreak.

I would comment that it looks much better on its website than in reality. We checked in an the reception area is okay but the rooms are old a need a remodel. There was rust around the edges of the tub and the room smelled slightly. They have those old under window AC units that are quite loud. Breakfast is toast, yogurt, juice. We just opened our windows and lived on... I was disappointed for over a hundred a night I expected better.

That said; the towels were clean and the maid service was fine. The beds slept okay.

There is a barbeque available on the ground floor by the beach which is awesome and the pool is nice enough.

Honestly I would stay here again for location. You are in the middle of everything and can walk to pier park and the pier. I just think it should be cheaper for what you get.

Room Tip: Ground floor lets you walk out onto the beach,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lllClifflll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went to Panama for a girls weekend, and stayed here because it was a good deal, but it was not what we paid for. We had booked through expedia and paid for a room that slept 6, but ended up getting one that only slept 4. We were told that since we booked through a 3rd party, there was nothing they could do. Also that 5 was against fire code, and that we would either have to switch rooms and pay the difference or move to another hotel. We ended up getting extra blankets and pillows and one of us slept on the dresser.
Location was great, but housekeeping was a joke. They only made one bed each day, never brought more towels and didnt throw out any garbage that was in the room. So disapointed in our stay, and service we received. It would have been better if the room was cleaned each day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndsey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have stayed at Beachbreak for years now and love it!! Its not your 5 star hotel but for us it has always been clean and comfortable. I love the smallness of the hotel. Its only 4 stories so it kind of feels like the Mom & Pop hotels that were in PCB years ago. It has perfect access to the beach and you don't have to walk miles to get back to your room. This year was our 21 year Anniversary so we didnt take the kids this time....IT WAS GREAT haha :) We will be back next year and always look forward to the Beachbreak..
I can say it could use a little refreshing in the rooms though. We didn't have any problems but some things are outdated (TV) it could use a paint freshening up with some popping beach colors too :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a double room with 2 beds, bath and kitchen. Small stove, sink, microwave & fridge. Basics for dishes and cooking. I always take my own food staples as I would my own clothing. Our room was very clean, well maintained and the staff was excellent. We were beach side, first floor next to the pool. No noise to disturb us and we are older with grandchildren. We also felt very safe. I have stayed in some places where the partying was out of control in the evenings, none of that here. Good price, we will stay again.

Room Tip: We were on pool level which is down one flight, I liked this because I was also beach level. Not muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our room was just above the pool - HUGE mistake. Partying continued late into the night at the pool, so sleep was impossible. The room was not clean, particularly the bathroom. It was grungy and made you want to leave to stay clean. There was a free breakfast, but the worker discouraged us from getting anything because it was always too much trouble for her. Very inhospitable. Cheaper rates than neighboring properties, but you get what you pay for. Beach was very crowded, and no setup available. We will not stay again.

Room Tip: Just pick a different property
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EKsUnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachbreak By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Property: Beachbreak By The Sea
Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing