We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NASTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachbreak By The Sea
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is by far the nastiest room I've ever seen in my life. After arriving in PCB a day early we called around to find a room for one night. Beachbreak had one. Upon arrival the hallways were disgusting and the smell was gross. Entering the room I about fell over. I wouldn't let anyone in my party take their shoes off. There was stains all over the couch, floor, carpet. There was hair and stains on the sheets of the bed. There was food dried on the utensils in the drawers. NASTY! I IMMEDIATELY went to front desk and ask to be switched rooms or get our money back to go somewhere else. She said she could refund our money but moved us to another hotel which was MUCH nicer and cleaner..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momma2two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 479 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is right on the beach. Biggest asset. The rooms are OK but for the money it's a good deal. Room had refrigerator and microwave. All rooms have exterior doors in case you prefer the security of inside room doors.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ussafs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Based primarily on price and location, I booked this hotel with some concerns. Some reviews were really bad. At check in I decided to ask for a gulf front room with a kitchenette (having reserved a standard motel room non gulf front). No problem. Paid an upcharge of about $50, if I remember correctly. Our room was fine and everything worked ok. It was not a particularly fine hotel but satisfactory for the price. Would have rated average only if not for the fabulous location directly on the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janelmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel could be great given the amazing location right by the beach and the friendly staff. Unfortunately, our room had a terrible smell (alcohol, sweat and smoke) and felt really dirty. When touching the chairs, hands turned out all greasy from the padded backs. We also had a cockroach in our room which was in for a real treat. We got our belongings and hit the road one day early.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OngenLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The first room did not have a chain and the deadbolt would not work. Called front desk and got prompt attention. Late so he could not fix, but they gave us another room with deadbolt and chain. Spring breakers probably damaged and it wasn't repaired yet. Clean room with average decor. Bed wasn't very comfortable, but the room was clean. Air worked good, but was loud. Stayed one night before checking into condo. Felt $89 plus tax was fair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhamgirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just visited this hotel and it was great! We had an ocean view balcony easy access to the beach and to stores, it has a continental breakfast every morning. Pleasant atmosphere, rooms were very clean and affordable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor rm# 301 but I would have like to of stayed in room 101 ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a great hotel with great service.Everyone was so friendly.This hotel is very well managed. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and the hotel location was perfect. The beachfront bar and grill is an added benefit with good hearty food and good service. We will be back !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachbreak By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $71 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Groupon, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing