We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and MANAGEMENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachbreak By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachbreak By The Sea
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and MANAGEMENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a great hotel with great service.Everyone was so friendly.This hotel is very well managed. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and the hotel location was perfect. The beachfront bar and grill is an added benefit with good hearty food and good service. We will be back !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    117
    82
    54
    69
See reviews for
153
114
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Over-all, it was a great place to stay. Could use a little more TLC in the rooms. Sliding doors need cleaning, refigerators need to be replaced and the shower curtains need to be replaced. All the staff was very nice. Continental breakfast is just that.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

If are a spring breaker this is a great spot, its a little away from the hotspots but that can be nice when you want to relax. You can always take party shuttles down here which are only 5$ . We were able to have people in our room, unlike a lot of hotels, in which you have to show a wristband to even get in the parking lot. We played loud music, never once got a complaint. ONLY THING IS, the people at the front desk are RUDE!! but oh well, didnt effect my spring break!

Room Tip: stay on the ground level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I read mixed reviews on the place before booking. We were put in this room on the first floor with the most amazing view of the water that I have ever seen.

We were at first only in there long enough to change out of our traveling clothes. It was not until we returned that it started effecting my wife.

After an hour of being back in the room, my wife was coughing like crazy. She coughed so much that it brought pain to her back. I went in the restroom to get cleaned up and almost slipped on the floor. I looked up and there was a HUGE leak. You could see where they put puddy over it and never fixed the issue. I then noticed several black spots of mold. I knew right away that was what caused my wife's repertory problem.

I brought the attention to the front desk. She then tried putting us into another room. We walked in and were hit with the smell of an ash trey. Neither one of us smoked. We went back down and we had enough.

She ended up moving us to a neighboring hotel called The Legacy. This place is much nicer. The service was great though. I have to give her credit for making sure that we were taken care of. I will not return to Beach Break though. Not impressed by the hotel at all!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mustang121512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here twice. The price for the rooms used to be fair to what you can expect.. now it is just way to overpriced. The rooms are outdated and need many upgrades. I love the fact that each room has a balcony. The view is stunning and thw price WAS righy ( reason why I came back ) The pool area was dirty both times but the beach is right infront of the hotel so no problem. The customers service was very good the first time around and bad the second. I usually bring my own blanket and pillow which is a good thing in this hotel. The second time we had small blood stains on our sheets and got a nasty attitude when we requested a bed change. He never changed the bed but put clean linens in our hand, lol.
If you are not looking for anything fancy this might be right for you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudafmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

room was shabby, beds very uncomfortable. Internet service limited to lobby on your own laptop (no laptop? no service!) Conveniently located right on the beach, but nothing else good to say about this place.; you could definitely get better value for your money (even at other By the Sea locations)

Room Tip: Old and dingy.....internet service available only in lobby on your own laptop. Rooms shabby; it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We would've been more than happy to move you to another property to suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf shores, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here one night before flying out the next morning. Got a great off season rate. A bit hesitant d/t reviews but really enjoyed it. Yes, the rooms have junky carpet and the hallways are old and stained but you can't beat the sunset, closeness to the beach, and white sand. Rooms have personal balconies. The pool is a nice size and depth and heated with cool little lights around it at night... the hot tub is clean and a nice temp and large enough. There is a great little beach bar next door (unfortunately seasonal) that had live entertainment and great beer prices. The beach has white sand, beautiful clear turquoise water and you can stroll endlessly. Who cares what the room actually looks like inside. It did have a microwave and little fridge. The breakfast is fine with juice, coffee, bagels/toast, flavored oatmeal, yogurt... want something else? Go to McDonalds...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulfshoresmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachbreak By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Property: Beachbreak By The Sea
Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing