We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of sunset” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachbreak By The Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachbreak By The Sea
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
gulf shores, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view of sunset”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here one night before flying out the next morning. Got a great off season rate. A bit hesitant d/t reviews but really enjoyed it. Yes, the rooms have junky carpet and the hallways are old and stained but you can't beat the sunset, closeness to the beach, and white sand. Rooms have personal balconies. The pool is a nice size and depth and heated with cool little lights around it at night... the hot tub is clean and a nice temp and large enough. There is a great little beach bar next door (unfortunately seasonal) that had live entertainment and great beer prices. The beach has white sand, beautiful clear turquoise water and you can stroll endlessly. Who cares what the room actually looks like inside. It did have a microwave and little fridge. The breakfast is fine with juice, coffee, bagels/toast, flavored oatmeal, yogurt... want something else? Go to McDonalds...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulfshoresmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    78
    53
    68
See reviews for
151
108
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I spent seven nights and eight days at Beachbreak By The Sea in Panama City Beach. Although it is an older hotel, the room was very clean and had a kitchen and beachfront balcony. The sunset views were breathtaking!!! The heated pool and hot tub were relaxing and we met some awesome guests. For about 60.00 a night off-season, , it is very affordable. A continental breakfast is included.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelAngel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at Beachbreak the weekend of 11/2 just to try somewhere different and because the rates were good for this time of year. After reading some of the reviews, I was hoping I made a good decision. Let me just say that we had nothing but GREAT service and as clean as a room can be at a seaside hotel. The pool area and hot tub were great as well. If you're looking for a decent place to stay on a budget then this is the place for you! And a huge bonus: the restaurant Barefoot Beach Club is right next door with an incredible view of the sunset and great food and drinks. We will definitely be back to stay again!! Thanks Beachbreak for a wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie5981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you want a fancy place with bells and whistles...this is not your place. If you want a clean room, nice heated pool, Hot tub, and on the Beach with Beautiful views and sunsets, but can afford the fancy stuff, THIS IS THE PLACE.
First, its older, and not fancy, even the TV was an older Hotel set. The tile may be cracked in the bathroom, the carpet is old, but we did not go for the room. It is clean, the staff was VERY nice. Our Hair dryer went out and they replaced is ASAP, I asked about the layout of other rooms and the Manager took time to show me other rooms. The views from the balcony are incredible, the Hotel is on the Beach. You cannot beat this place for the price. Remember if you want fancy 4 or 5 stars....look elsewhere. But for basic, clean on the Beach...Don't Hesitate.

Room Tip: There is a resturant located on the east side with live entertainment until 10:00 pm, so for Quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I don't know where to start, it is that bad. First we got there, and checked in, our room was in this corridor that looked like a dungeon. We had expected the room to have a kitchenette, it didnt, we were supposed to getting a room for $69, it cost us 117, we went out on the back deck, and the door locked behind us, and it took maintenance almost an hour for us to get back into our room.
The room was awful. I will NEVER get a room here again.

Room Tip: To find a good room....go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SigTyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Could you provide us with some more details? We'd like to have a member of management contact you concerning your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Stevenson, Alabama
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The front desk lady on 10/3 at night and another one on 10/5 in the morning we both condescending rude and rolled their eyes. The morning girl was RUDEST over where a trash can was. Beds were tiny and uncomfortable. I was very disappointed and checked out. the guy front desk 10/4 in the morning was super nice......It was nice that there was an on site playground and restaurant though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcladyaltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemison, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was the best place I have ever stayed at in Panama City Beach Florida!!!!! The people working here went out of their way to make our stay PERFECT!!!! The room was great...the kids really enjoyed the room and the pool and the hot tub!!! We were close to alot of things. It even has a built in bar. I thought was nice so if you had a drink you could walk back to your room and didnt have to worry about driving. It had live bands playing also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachbreak By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Property: Beachbreak By The Sea
Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing