We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Summit Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmetto Inn & Suites(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
182
160
111
93
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
160
111
93
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerrented unitduring spring breakgreat beacha great vacationbeach chairstikibikinipoolsvrboflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 740 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Photos are deceiving! Not at all as described. Not worth your money even at a discount!
Demand photos of the exact room you will be renting. These resort looks okay from the outside but is very old musky and outdated. I will never recommend this place to anyone. I will not stay here again. The furniture is broken or stained! You feel dirty staying here even if you are the cleanest person. I made the mistake of not checking the reviews before hand. Won't do that again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hope619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your time at the Summit. All of our condominiums are privately owned and the décor is up to the individual homeowners. When renting through the onsite management, we do offer onsite housekeeping services. We do hope that you will try our property again so that we may have an opportunity to exceed your exceptions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This condo was the best ever! From the wonderful view, to the easy access, we could not have asked for a better place to stay. And the cost, was the kicker. We will always be staying back at this condo!

Room Tip: We love the view from up on the 14th floor, it was amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamatncpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for this great feedback! We are so glad to hear about how much you love our resort. We are very proud of our property and all it has to offer, including being in the middle of the heart of Panama City Beach. We look forward to you returning soon for another great beach vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week in Sept. 2013. We thought coming after the summer might mean less people. It wasn't packed but the wait for the elevator still took forever most of the time. The place is aging and needs upgrading in the worst way. The beach access is nice but there are several other places I would choose before I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team members. We do hope that you will change your mind and return to the Summit when your travel plans bring you back to our area. The Summit is a great beachfront property and we would welcome the opportunity for you to return and enjoy all it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The exterior is ok, the pool area nice, but majority of units are very outdated, musty, with ancient furniture. We booked without seeing pics of this particular unit in advance---huge mistake.
Couches are stained and ripped, outdoor furniture for a kitchen table, stained ceilings from previous leaks, there's too much to mention.

Spinnaker and Club la Vela are right next door, and amusement park with a Vomitron across the street. Think MTV spring break.

Checkin clerk was nice and offered any help, but nothing else was available. And short of demolition, there was nothing he could do. Paid 550.00 for 5 nights in October. I guess you get what you pay for, but this is still unacceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenaKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback. I do apologize that you felt the room was outdated. With every unit being privately owned, the furnishing and the décor are determined by the individual owners. I will say that many owners have done some very nice improvements and upgrades to your units, We do hope that you will return soon, so that you can experience a nicer unit and still enjoy all that our resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The property itself is nice...good location on the beach with pools, hot tubs, food available, little convenience store on property too. The room was not spectacular. I was supposed to stay in 102 but after checking in, it looked horribly dirty...cobwebs, dust, dirt on floor, stains on bedding, dirt in corners and cracky tiles. I have never stayed in a dumpy place like this so I immediately called the person managing the rental and he offered another room 1224, which was a lot cleaner feeling but it still had old nasty bedding and it was not luxurious or special. Only 2 rolls of toilet paper in the room for 5 people!!! Great view from balcony but the furniture was old, dingy, and smelly. The balcony furniture was rusty and old. Even after emailing the owner of the condo, he never replied! Just be careful and see pics of your room before you book one! This was my first time booking a condo and probably my last!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blingismything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback. Since you rented directly through an owner, I cannot speak to the quality or cleanliness of the unit. We do hope that you will return to the Summit to enjoy all of our amenities and of course the great views. When booking through the on-site management, we do have many units in the rental program for you to choose from depending on availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews