We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING! Unique atmosphere AND Excellent food!”

The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Houston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING! Unique atmosphere AND Excellent food!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

How many places have you frequented that customers actually walk around taking photos? This is a normal occurrence at Wicked Wheel. We are on vacation in PCB May 2013 and I found this place through the reviews on Trip Advisor. Fully intending to do the standard burger meal, I told my Girlfriend that where we were going was a surprise. She was very happy after we arrived - totally unique venue and we followed the excellent waitresses tip and ordered the fried chicken dinner with mashed potatoes and sides of sweet cornbread, cole slaw and sweet potato fries. We started with shrimp wrapped in bacon. All food was exceptionally - what a great find! We will return before we leave. Yes, it was THAT good. Treat yourself and your friends to this outstanding restaurant - no regrets whatsoever.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    291
    107
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east ridge,tn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a tourist trap”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The food is good , we ordered gulf shrimp and catfish both were good, the waitress was very friendly and the food was not overpriced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank d1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food was fantastic!! All of us enjoyed our meals. The waiter was very helpful. Loved the atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GramB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Good food, great service. Food came quickly and liked the part that they brought out my daughter food first without asking

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ashley Mann is awesome!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just had lunch. The extra spicy chicken was wonderful! The tater tots were crispy and hot. The cornbread was sweet. The service was warm and inviting. Every staff member was smiling and having fun while working. A true locals experience. The catfish was light and beautifully fried. I highly recommend the Wicked Wheel!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing