We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach”

Beach at Panama City
Book In Advance
More Info
$124.99*
and up
Introductory Scuba Diving Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 27-mile long beach offers a wide variety of activities to enjoy such as swimming, snorkeling, dolphin-spotting parasailing and jet skiing.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We liked that we were able to stay right on the beach at one of the condominiums. The accessibility was nice. The water was beautiful and we enjoyed our week there. It amazed me though that people trash up the beach so much. There was some attempt to keep the area clean but overall lots of trash such as lost flip flops, smashed hats, chairs and tents, cans, cigarette butts, flotation devices etc. We might see that any where though. Throughout the week, the crowd was more family oriented but on the week end the beach-goers were younger and all that entails. Even though we loved the sand and the water, I will probably go a little more towards Destin area next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pudge6905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,284
    723
    213
    75
    38
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“White sand beaches with aqua green water”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The beach and the water were beautiful. My family had a great time swimming and snorkeling. I would recommend buying cheap beach chairs to use for the week. It cost 25.00 per day to rent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitland, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful beach and very relaxing. You have to rent an umbrella, but other than that it is very relaxing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Beach”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Legacy and mostly enjoyed the beach from right in front of our hotel, however we did walk a long while down either side of the hotel and its all pretty much the same. Beautiful white sand. Clear emerald water. Calm waves. You could walk out forever and it was still very shallow. Not terribly busy but lots of people. The sand tends to stay pretty cool and not burn your feet. Tip if you can. Look out your hotel balcony to check where the seaweed is thickest to avoid it. Tho it was never bad. We had a few days with jelly fish and we did get mildly stung. It was nothing horrible tho and didn't keep us out of the water. The stinging went away pretty quickly. Two down sides. They have (I don't know who they is...not the hotel) beach chairs...40 dollars a day....a day. That's a little much I say. We went and bought a beach umbrella for 10 dollars and used it for the week. Very satisfactory. Second thing. There were so many cigarette butts. Is it that hard to bring something for you to put your butts in. Along with other careless peoples trash but the butts were the worst. I just think it's rude to ruin something so beautiful that you could so easily pick up. Other then that very beautiful place to spend time in the sun and water.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, clear water”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The pictures are this beach pretty much give an idea of how it is going to be. The sand is white and soft, the water is a light shade of green and is very clear and warm. The beach is quite flat so you can go in quite a bit. The beach seems to be quite crowded during the summer but not in a bad way. Great fun! Definitely worth visiting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sukhada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach at Panama City also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Beach at Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing