We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signal Hill Golf Course

Signal Hill Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Measuring 5,617 yards from the blue tees, this par 71 course has a slope rating of 100.82.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Terrible Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This gold course is WAY over priced. For our 8:30 am tee time is was $50/person and should not have been more than about $25, or less. I have played a lot of courses and this one was one of the least likeable. Additionally, the day we played we made it to the 12th hole and it started to down pour. We waited it out for over an hour, the wouldn't let anyone back on the course for "at least an hour" after the rain stopped and we had our 2 year old with us so waiting that long to finish was not an option (lunch and naptime were fast approaching). We asked that they give us a rain check for 9 holes for the next day and they refused. The woman at the desk told us we could come back that afternoon since it didn't get dark until 8, which was really stupid to offer. I have never played a course that refused to give you a rain check. She said she could get fired for doing it but when we spoke with another employee they stated that she was lying.

Also, this course does not even have a driving range and the carts have no place for a cooler, so we had to have it next to our feet.

Bottom line, do not play here. Spend a few more dollars and play at Hombre. That is a first class course!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

A value. Enjoyed the friendly staff, and the course is fine. Off season rates are good too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dubuque41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Course Near Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

On previous vacations to P.C. Beach I've always considered playing Signal Hill, a relatively short course conveniently located near the Gulf. Finally got around to teeing it up here and pleasantly surprised at how much the course was to play. We didn't wait for the twilight rate so it was almost $40 but still not that bad because the course was in fine shape. Preferred the back 9 to the front. A little more scenic. Even one hole where the faux Titanic looms in the background.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Strapper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE COURSE AND RUDE STAFF”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

We had a group of 4 guys all over the age of 35 play this course on Wednesday March 17th 2010. I first have to say that the course is in terrible shape. The greenskeeper should be fired. Even at $29 it's over priced for the quality you get. Second, but much more importantly, the marshall is quite possibly the rudest person I have ever met in my life. The guy would not leave us alone. There might have been 3 other groups on the course and for some reason the guy thought he had to hassel us the whole time. We actually stopped playing after 12 holes because the experience was so bad. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT play this so called "golf course".

Helpful?
3 Thank mjlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawhuska ok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

This course was really family friendly. My husband and I took our 3 children(my two boys play). They are 5, 7 and 8 yrs old. There were many other families there with small children. It is a well maintained course. The staff were friendly and course beautiful. Loved it.

Helpful?
2 Thank dfjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signal Hill Golf Course also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Signal Hill Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing