We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband & I stayed here the weekend of our anniversary. I was told that it had been recently renovated, but it was obvious there wasn't much renovations done. New paint and carpet. We were on the 4th floor. Our room smelled horrible and wasn't very clean! The roof above the shower leaked, the drain didn't work. So when you showered, you were ankle deep in water by the time you were finished! Traffic noise all night! We were woke up several times a night from people running around outside and yelling! NO parking whatsoever!!!! And when you do find a parking space, it's really tight! The elevator was gross and slow! The pool is small and in the parking lot, we didn't even go to the pool b/c of those reasons! We will never be back and don't recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agant84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 297 of 297 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is our 3rd year in a row to stay here.It is nothing fancy, but we like it and the view is fantastic! It has recently been renamed The Reef. They have added a security gate to the beach which would be okay except for the fact that the day it was installed, none of the occupants of the Reef were given a key!!!?We were told we could walk TO THE OTHER END OF THE BUILDING TO GET TO THE BEACH! WHAT?!!! Whose bright idea was that? In all fairness, we complained at the office and were provided with a key, but not much of an explanation. The clerk secretly slid us an access key and insinuated i should just keep quiet about it. The rest of our vacation we felt like we were "sneaking" in as unpaid guests which we weren't.Next year we will call ahead and ask if the guests will be provided with a key to this beach access that is handily attached to The Reef. If this gate is not going to be open to Reef guests, we will stay somewhere else. Hopefully, the management will look at this and give the guests reasonable access to the beach. That locked gate serves no purpose other than to alienate the guestsof the Reef. As I have said, we have stayed there 3 years in a row. Whether we stay there next year TOTALLY depends on getting access through this gate. The ball is in your court management team of ORIGIN. What are you going to do? (P.S. The gate did not exist when we checked in on June 7th, but appeared on the 3rd day of our 12 day stay and really made us angry! Otherwise, we had a decent stay at this hotel.)

Room Tip: Upon check-in, demand a passkey to the beach access. Rooms on the 1st floor have kitchenettes, but l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skeetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was there with my family, we spend Memorial weekend the price was fair and the room very clean , everything work perfect . I "ll be happy to come back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in May. No security. 4 stories with one very old slow elevator thats showed wear and tear from Spring Breakers tearing up the elevator interioir. The first room we were given was on the 4th floor with an adjoining room. The lock was broken on the door between the rooms, the headboard was broken off the wall on one of the beds, so we requested a room with a lock, at this point we knew what we were in for and just wanted our room to be safe (if possible). The second room was on the 3rd floor. The carpet did leave your socks black, the tub had a few hairs in it that I had to remove and disinfect with a can of Lysol. The TV was not a flat screen and only had a few channels that were clear. The free Wi-Fi was only available in the check in office so no need to bring your laptop to use in your room. No coffee pot in room. Great ocean view from balcony but it was so dirty from cement on the railing from re-doing some repairs. The 2 plastic chairs had cement on the too. The airconditioner cover was broke off and when you sat on your balcony the hot fumes from the airconditioner made it unbearable. Traffic noice all night, drunk teenagers roaming all night. Had to keep airconditioner on High to drown out what sounded like a cross between soul train and new york city. We survived and had fun, so I guess its all good for the price we paid, Oh yeah one more thing pool is in the parking lot,so dont get too excited about relaxing around the pool. Our room was not a kitchenette so if we wanted ice for our cooler we had to get it by 6am cause the machine only made one batch of ice per day. They did give us 4 free drink tickets to Sharkeys for the inconvenience of everything. Oh yeah, prepare to circle the parking lot for about 45 minutes everytime you want to leave and come back because they only have about 12 spots for parking. One good thing is the door was so misaligned you had to slam it with your shoulder to open or shut it which was a good burgerler alarm. We will not stay here again, but we did survive to tell about it!

Room Tip: We only stayed here because of the price. Inspect your room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
741 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
486 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
304 reviews
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Address: 15191 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3524 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $59 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, The Reef Hotel at Seahaven Beach Resorts combines value and fun into the perfect location on Panama City Beach. Four floors offer flexible accommodations all with private balconies and incredible views! There’s over one-quarter mile of private beach for your to explore or to simply relax and enjoy the surf. If you’d rather keep the sand out of your toes, you can cool off in the large pool or grab a seat and relax on the pool deck. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it’s free to all guests of The Reef Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from The Reef at Sharky’s Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky’s! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Inn Beach Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Best Value Hotel Beach Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing