We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest People! Excellent Food!!”
Review of Crazy Alligator Cuba Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crazy Alligator Cuba Restaurant
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nicest People! Excellent Food!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a great time! The food was great, drinks were good and the people were some of the nicest people in the world!! If you're ever in Panama City, be sure to try this place!! It was awesome!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sclark521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh food with good service”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A very diverse menu, salad was surprisingly fresh, food cooked to order, service was attentive. If you are looking for a place to dine with atmosphere and nice decor, this is not for you.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“toothpicks”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

had to go to bay medical,because broken tooth pick in sandwich,they forgot to take it out before pressing the sandwich...and bad management.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst restaurant on our family vacation”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

After trying to find a place to eat on Saturday night in Panama City, we stopped at the crazy alligator. After asking the DJ to change the music approriate for little kids, we started to order our food. They served us can soft drinks (of course no refills). The food was not fresh. It was frozen food from Walmart especially the bang bang shrimp. I asked for a side salad which was 7.75 for lettuce, tomatoes and green bell peppers.
Finally our bill was 84.00, which was ridiculous for a dump!!!!!
These people should be shut down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Devin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Waste of $$$$”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Decided to try this out...have been to PCB many many times but never here. Now I know why. Over priced junk food. How can a Cuban place not have any tostones? Anyway, it is a dive....keep walking.

Helpful?
2 Thank ImSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Alligator Cuba Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing