We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company is the only year-round and pet-friendly tour operator in Panama City. We are the only tour operator that takes guests to the center of Shell Island, where the locals go. There are no state park restrictions, so grab your dog, fill your cooler with your favorite adult beverages and join us for the best experience on Panama City Beach. We are also Panama City Beach's first and only Restaurant and Bar Hopping Cruise. Become a "Looper" on one of our Historic Grand Lagoon Loop Cruises.
Hay River
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Captain”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I did 2 cruises with Captain Hal. We did a sunset cruise with supper at the Shrimp Boat Restaurant where we had an excellent meal. We also did a dolphin and lunch cruise to Bayou Joe's, again an excellent meal. We did see some dolphins, and the Captain was full of lots of history of Panama City which was interesting. Very reasonably priced and highly recommended trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    4
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice time. Took the dinner cruise. Saw dolphins. Beautiful sunset. Good dinner at Boatyard. Captain very knowledgeable. Good thing I had cellphone giving directions. You do find the dock at the marina that you have to check in at the gate .

Helpful?
2 Thank dman456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun experience!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was a fun experience! Very scenic tour- water was a little choppy though. Be careful if you get sea-sick easily!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ASHLEYvsMARISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best thing we did in Panama City Beach!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We took the Dolphin watching/Shell Island tour. By far the best thing we did. Sights were great. Captain and First Mate were wonderful hosts. Captain Hal's knowledge of the area and the dolphins was informative and entertaining.

Tell everyone you know to sail with this wonderful pair!

Helpful?
5 Thank dhschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had the greatest time!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is something you should not miss. We booked the sunset dinner cruise to the Boatyard restaurant. Captain Hal is extremely knowledgeable about the history of the area and dolphins. He manages to narrate with a fantastic sense of humor. The dinner was fantastic, and we were in no way rushed. We enjoyed it so much, that later in the week we booked the Shell Island tour! Captain Hal and Milagros are so good at getting up nice and close to the dolphins, but they don't cause any distress for the animals so you end up with some really great pictures. I can not recommend the SAB ferry enough!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank purpleheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing