We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$137
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
$153
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
291
257
76
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
257
76
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef barsunnyside grillfull size fridgeprivate balconyquiet areaquiet endqueen bedpool and hot tubshort drivekitchen areaan older hotelrooms are largecoffee makerlong weekendpanama citybeds were comfortablegulf view
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 681 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Beachside Resort. The view is incredible!
The room are very clean, fully furnished. The personal is helpful and very friendly.
The pool and beach are well equipped, it was truly perfect!
I recommend it again and again!

Room Tip: Take the room with ocean view, totally worth the price !
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaya1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear yaya1108,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your "wonderful" review :)
It makes our day to read that you had a perfect Beach Get-away with us at Beachside Resort, including our helpful and friendly staff.

We hope you come back to visit us ...again and again !
See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This was awesome! While others have complained the bathroom is small, it is. But... we did not come here for the bathroom. The room was spacious, comfortable, and had a private balcony overlooking the gulf. Would absolutly return! So happy with this room! And it is west of Panama City Beach, away from all the hub-bub!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nugnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Good Morning nugnrose,

Thank you so much for your stay with us at Beachside Resort.
Your review really made us chuckle, as we love that you "did not come for the bathroom." :) We are very excited that you had a great time away from the "hub-bub" on our quiet West End.
Thank you again and -
See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We loved this place. It's so reasonable and in the perfect location. We were there for our honeymoon and it was very quiet and relaxing. The room we had was huge. We had 2 beds and a kitchenette (no stove) but we we had a full sized fridge. The room was a little plain, but very clean and we actually had a bathtub in our room. We were on the 5th floor and the view was amazing. The beach is gorgeous and super clean. There were tons of tiny fish in the water swimming all around us and even poking us. We loved everything about it. We plan on bringing our family down with us next year for vacation. The value can't be beaten. It's our special place now.

Room Tip: if you have kids and need a tub, ask if you can get a room with a tub because I hear the standard showers are pretty small.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Beth M,

WOW ! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your stay with us at Beachside Resort. Congratulations on your Marriage, we are excited you started your life together with us.
We are also so happy to read that you had a wonderful Honeymoon, little fish and wonderful views included. :)

We look forward to see you for your Anniversary next year -
At the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

First visit to this hotel and my wife, mother-in-law and I enjoyed our stay. We got the 2 room queen suite with Gulf view and loved the room... lots of room and a private sleeping area for mom. This room didn't have a full kitchenette (no stove with this room) but the "mini kitchenette" did have features that are unexpected for a hotel in this price range, ie. a full sized refrigerator, counter space with cabinets and small sink. Was nice sitting on the balcony eating breakfast in the morning or a late nite snack and watching the ocean. Staff was outstanding, very friendly yet professional. Nice quiet place to relax being far enough away from the crowds near the heart of PCB... reminded me of a place my parents and I used to stay back in the early '70's, which sadly is no longer there
Only thing I'd change is have a small table for dining or 3 extra chairs to use around the desk in the room. WiFi is a bit erratic, but that is a problem in most hotels due to the materials used in their construction.
We found our new favorite hotel in PCB

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool/bar area are quieter and 2nd floor and above have better gulf views
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Jody M,

Thank you for your stay with us at Beachside Resort and your detailed review.
We are excited to read that we were able to "wow" you with our kitchen set up and that your visit with us was able to bring back memories.
Thank you tons for naming Beachside Resort your "new favorite hotel in PCB" !

We look forward to your future visits -
See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

My friend and I have been going to PCB for the last 15 yrs to just get away. My friend has never stayed here before and I have, so I booked us a room for 9 days. Pure bliss at this hotel! The staff is wonderful and helps out with anything you need! I love it as they have a no disturbance policy you have to sign when you come in and that ensured a pleasant and quiet nite! The rooms look out over the Gulf and you have a private balcony to enjoy the view! The rooms were clean and neat and always kept up every day! The beds are comfy and the price is right! This hotel is on the west end of Panama City Beach and so quiet! They also have a salt water pool for your enjoyment and a Jacuzzi hot tub. There is a Mom and Pop restaurant across the street for breakfast or lunch and is wonderful!

Room Tip: All of their rooms are great! They have suites if you need bigger rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear AlabamaBarb,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review !! We are so excited that you had a wonderful time here at Beachside Resort, slept well and enjoyed our Beachfront Pool. We really appreciate your compliments to the Staff as well, always makes our day when we are mentioned. :)
How wonderful that your friend had a "first" good time as well, so we hope to see you again for another get-away soon !

Thank you again and -
See you at the Beach !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews