We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beachside Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach
1 review
“Room with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We liked our room but the bathroom/shower was small, there was no closet space and no sink (which was expected). Loud knocking sound from pipes in bathroom ceiling. Great view! Great quiet location. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share some thoughts about your recent stay at our resort. I'm sorry that you had to deal with noise issues. I will make sure our houskeeping and maintenance are on the lookout for this. Again, thank you for visiting and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    195
    57
    28
    17
See reviews for
200
172
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Loved our week here. The view was spectacular. The walk from our room to the beach was short. The beach was not crowded at all, lots of space. The water was good, but had quite a bit of sea weed and moss at the end of the week and there were always undulating sand banks in the water that made it a little tricky to get beyond the breakers, but still it was great.

The rooms were simple, the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were quiet enough, the view out the window was awesome and it was great that we had a balcony on the second floor level.

The shower stall was very narrow and had no light.This hotel is some ways away (maybe a fifteen minute drive) from the tourist/action area of Pier Park. You need to drive there. This was great for us. We relished the quiet family type area. There were lots of groceries and eating places within a ten to fifteen minute drive. The only thing thing that needs a little improvement is the housekeeping. We never had enough towels, especially since this is a beach hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and very accommodating when I needed anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your recent visit. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at our resort. And yes, the views from the rooms are indeed breathtaking. Again, thank you so much for staying and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved the location! Hotel was nice. I had the two bedroom in which the second bedroom needed a tv and somewhere to sit luggage. Other than that everything seemed great.
Only suggestion I have is that during the peak summer months they should have a three night or more minimum stay. We experienced some rough crowds who came in for a day or two. It seemed that the nicer families stayed for a week or better.
I will return with my family. The beach is absolutely beautiful. Not crowded at all.
I would recommend this hotel if you like staying away from the madness but still be close enough to enjoy the main strip by driving 10 minutes down the road.
This is one of the very few small hotels still around.
We stay away from the skyscrapers and long elevator rides.
Great job Beachside!!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments. I'm so glad you had a great time at our resort. And thank you for the suggestion about our length of stay requirements. We have actually seen an average length of stay during the summer of over 4 days, people seem to be loving their visits. Thank you again for the kind remarks and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I took my chance with this hotel cause of the good reviews. We stayed for three nites. The hotel is in a good location rite on the beach, but not close to the other hotels and Pier park. Its driving distance but not walking distance. This hotel Is great for people who want to relax and enjoy the beach. The pros of this hotel is great location, amazing view, has been updated, nice spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The cons are small shower, one tv in the double rooms, and the worst of my stay was the ant flys that where very aggravating that we had to kill most of the nite because it was so many on the door as soon as we open it bout 10 of them came in, but overall the price is great for the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellypratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing some feedback about your recent visit. One good bit of news, we are adding a second TV to all of our 2 room units. And I apologize for the flying ants -- it seems that this was their week to also visit the beach. Interesting wild and insect life seems to be one of the challenges of sitting right on the Gulf of Mexico sometimes. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I chose this resort because I like being a little out of the way from the congestion. It was perfect for us. Our view from our balcony was spectacular! I requested a room on a lower floor but the original room I got had a huge palm tree in front of the window. I asked if they had another room with a view of the beach and they did. The beds were very comfortable and the diner across the street has a great breakfast but be warned that you may have to wait for a table. We will definitely stay again. I do wish they had a tv in the front bedroom but no biggie since we spent most of our time outside anyway. Don't expect anything fancy but it was just what I wanted.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks so much for posting your comments. I'm so glad you had a wonderful time. And good news, we are installing TV's in the second bedroom of our 2 room units. We are hoping to start in the next couple of weeks. Again, thank you so much and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We decided to choose this resort for a week. My room has the balcony and very nice view. The service was good too. The room service was great! We are planning our trip for next year to come back here again!

Room Tip: rooms with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markamara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I am so glad that you had a "great" time. I'll make sure to pass on your remarks to our staff. Again, thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a very functional beachfront motel. Has all the basics covered- room configuration is great for families with kids, room and facilities were clean. For the price we thought it was a great value and the service was very good. Full sized fridge and microwave was very nice. Free wifi also. If you want a 'posh' modern hotel this is not it but I haven't stayed in too many beachfront properties that don't have issues - even the hyatts and Hilton's that are beachfront have them, Anyway it is a functional and clean place -great for families on a budget that don't want to spend 70-80$ more on a single room. The separate bedroom is nice and it is on the destin side of pcb. Beach was very nice and clean . If is close to a Winn Dixie and also the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you so much and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
6.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
6.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
4.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
4.7 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Property: The Beachside Resort
Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located on the quiet western end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing