We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at a great price”
Review of Beachside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Resort
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here Thanksgiving week and had an excellent experience. The rooms were very updated and very clean. The service was top notch. Highly recommended for a great family vacation. The heated pool and hot tub were perfect for this time of year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit during the Thanksgiving Day holiday. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 574 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was the girlfriends and my first time staying at The Beachside Resort, room #513. Overall this was a good 2 night getaway on the very west end of Panama City Beach. We got a great rate by taking advantage of their Facebook "Grab the moment deal" and booked the day before we arrived.

The hotel itself is older and could use some updating. The room itself was a decent size and had recently been remodeled, but still smelled of fresh paint. Everything was clean and worked as expected. The room had a full size fridge which was a plus, but it also seemed loud even though it looked to be a newer fridge.

The beach was great and didn't seem as busy as PCB proper. There is a "drain" or two, but these can be seen up and down PCB and normally aren't flowing unless it's been raining. At the price we paid for our stay I wouldn't hesitate to go back to The Beachside Resort.

Room Tip: The first floor is below the parking lot, second floor is parking lot level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We came to Panama City Beach to spend time with relatives who visit there every year or so. Their hotel was on a more populated end of the beach and was great if you want a place that has lots of activities right there. Beachside Resort was perfect for us and is not surrounded by other by hotels, but private residences and condos. We had a gulf view room on the 7th floor and loved the view from our room and balcony. In late October we were able to open our window and hear the ocean and did not have a problem with bugs. There were very few people on the beach, but remember it was off season. The full refrigerator and microwave came in handy since we were there for 3 days. Our room was clean, and comfortable with 2 queen beds. Not a luxury condo but remodeled with new furnishings. No bar or restaurant, but there is a sign that says “coming soon” on the restaurant. A plus is that the resort is within walking distance to a great home cooking little restaurant, “Sunnyside”. Be sure to try it. If we come back with kids/grandkids, we will probably go farther up the beach to more “action”, but if we come alone, we will be sure to come back to Beachside Resort.

Room Tip: If you want to actually cook, choose a room with a full kitchen (stove). Love the higher floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

I wanted to thank you for your kind comments concerning the Beachside Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You found, as many are, that we are the perfect spot to enjoy the beach and relax. And don't be afraid to come back with the grandkids -- we're only 10-15 minutes to Pier Park and you'll enjoy being able to get back to your accommodations in the evening. When the beach is busy, the traffic "down the beach" is bumper to bumper. There's already enough stress when you're on vacation. The time you might spend fighting the traffic is better spent here relaxing and enjoying the beach. Again, thanks so much for staying and we can't wait to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had never stayed on the beach before. This is an awesome place. The views from private balcony are awesome. The beds are comfortable, has microwave, coffee maker, full size refrigerator, hair dryer. It's about 10minutes from Pier Park. I would recommend this place. Friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I wanted to thank for sharing some feedback about your recent stay at the Beachside Resort. I am so glad that you and your hubby had a great time! It's great that you got to experience a few nights "on the beach". It's the best. Again, thanks so much for staying with us and can't wait to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'll admit it: I'm having a bromance with this relatively modest beach hotel on the quieter, western end of the strand. From the street, it looks rather nondescript. But our Gulf-facing room was brigand, clean and comfortable with nice furniture, new bathroom fixtures and a full, up-to-date kitchen. We were steps away from a large, pristine pool that overlooked the white beach and clear water. The service was tops: even though the hotel was fully booked, staff responded within minutes to fix a couple of minor problems. Book directly with the hotel -- we paid nearly $40 more per night through Expedia than other guests who reserved through the front desk. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach-front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirstEdition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback about your recent stay at the Beachside Resort. Reviews and comments are one of the best tools we have to see how our guests really feel about the job we're doing.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Guest Service and Housekeeping staff. They do a great a job! Also, you mentioned contacting the hotel instead of booking your reservation through a third party (like Expedia). One other option is using our property website (www.beachsideresortpanamacitybeach.com), what you see on that site will also be what we'll quote you when you call. Either way, we're here to make sure you have a great time!!

Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your growing bromance -- we can't wait see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in October 2013, and it was everything we could have asked for. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a full fridge, so we were able to stock up on food and drinks to take down to the beach. (Although we did get passed over for room service one of the days we were there, even after reminding the front desk). The hotel is located a little bit outside of the main PCB strip, so it was much more quiet and the beach wasn't crowded at all. We drove "into town" for dinner, which was no problem. Not that long of a drive - 10-15 mins, depending on where you're going. Grocery stores and liquor stores were right around the corner, which was nice. If you plan to take a cab each night, it can get pricey ($20-$30 each way), but otherwise, I don't think the location is a problem. (Blue Water Shuttle was the cheapest when we were there - very nice owner, and I would recommend using them). The beach was beautiful and the hotel is right on the water. We'll definitely stay here next time we come to PCB. I'd highly recommend it for anyone looking for an affordable place that is on the beach, close to the action, but not in the middle of a bunch of high-rises and tourists. Honestly, I don't know that you will get much better!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I wanted to take a minute and thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Beachside Resort. I'm so glad you had a great time. I will also make sure that our Housekeeping Manager is aware that their staff missed servicing your room once during your stay. Let me add my personal apology for this as well. That's not my expectation and it shouldn't have happened. Again, I'm so glad you had a great time and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your beach weekend. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This west end beach hotel is far away from the crowds and the tourists at pier park. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended for an extra night. They have a nice pool and hot tub but we never used it, preferring the beach instead. The hotel is not a luxury condominium but it is very nice for the price. The hotel staff was also very friendly. If you get the full kitchen and plan on cooking you will want to bring kitchen utensils, plates, spatulas and coffee cups.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and don't use third party web sites. The staff will help you get the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoplinCoopdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

I wanted to thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Beachside Resort. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are finding more and more guests reporting the same thing you noticed, the Beachside Resort is far enough away from the "crowds" to be a nice, relaxing beach getaway -- yet close enough to be in the middle of the action when you want. Again, I'm so glad you had a great time and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
16.2 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
6.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
486 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $62 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort is a classic beachfront hotel on the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Fla., boasting 147 recently renovated rooms, a seasonally heated beachfront swimming pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry, seasonal beach service and a popular poolside bar, The Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing