We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Number 1 Home Away From Home”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have been staying at the Flamingo for several years and have never had a bad experience.The staff is courteous and attentive, wonderful view, excellent location,affordable rates, clean & comfortable rooms. The Flamingo is a great place to stay for anyone that loves the beach as much as we do. Dana and crew are like family to us and we plan to return as often as possible. Tommy & Sharron Green

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 595 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our check in was very easy and the staff was very polite but the unloading of the vehicle is a major problem due to limited space. We are on the 6th floor in the condos. The rooms are ok but our sofa in our room is terrible. The internet works some and don't work some. Overall I would say for the price it was a very good value.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Crich426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My two sisters and I spent 4 days here, and we were absolutely satisfied. Nice, comfortable, clean rooms; excellent location on the beach, and friendly employees. We are bringing our grown daughters next time for a mother-daughter trip, and we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayjeyjaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last week and it was awesome. The best deal on the beach! Great view. Very clean. Staff was very nice. They have a very nice tropical garden. Two pools and a hot tub. We come to PCB every year and this is definitely our new hotel we will be choosing from now on. We loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JVandNB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This beautiful Motel hugs a garden and pool on one side and another pool and spa on the other all facing the Beach ! The most immaculate pools I have ever seen with what must be 100 butterflies floating above in flight, I suppose they planted to attract them. It is Heavenly to open your door and watch the sun set on a huge sundeck. Our room was small but we wanted beach view within our budget ! This was our first visit and we will be back, everyone is so friendly.

Room Tip: Small economy in motel beach side if you are outdoorsy ....Bigger nicer rooms in 7 Floor tower next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Infieldhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our second stay at the Flamingo and both times our stay has been excellent. Great price and friendly staff. We always stay in the tower and enjoy the huge rooms. I am sure there are other great places to stay on the beach but the Flamingo has been very good to us. Our 1st trip we got married on the beach behind the Flamingo Motel. The staff was very helpful providing information to help us have a beautiful beach wedding. We always visit in September after Labor Day and have had beautiful weather. Hope to return next year. We are big fans of the Flamingo!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a good place to stay. The rooms and staff are nice. My only complaint is the parking. You may have to park across the street because they don't have enough spaces in front of the hotel. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
371 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $44 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing