We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently immaculate, comfortable, friendly.”
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently immaculate, comfortable, friendly.”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have tried a few other places, but why go anywhere else when you know what you will get when you stay here? The most comfortable beds I have ever experienced in a hotel. Always immaculately clean. Friendly staff. And COLD air if you want it...two units in each room, one on each end, so you can have comfort the way you like it. Two TVs, so kids can watch what they want as well. Great pools and hot tub, and great beach view. Kitchen in each unit with standard frig. Always the same, spring, summer, fall. That's what I like: consistently wonderful! What more could one want?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay34820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    169
    52
    38
    39
See reviews for
236
128
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We loved it here. The room was clean and the people were very friendly. Not any noise when you closed the door at night. We brought food and cooked there. Pool was great and such a great place if you have kids. But great for couples as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carole30466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My family of six stayed here in April after all the spring breakers left.We stayed a week and it was great.The pools were clean,my room in the tower was great, the staff was excellent.The location was also great.Couldnt of asked for a better time.Our kids loved it also and are asking when we can go back already.As far as the kitchens it was clean but they could have had a pizza cutter or a can opener in them.It probally did at one time and someone took it or broke it and they didnt even know.I just got new ones at walmart and left them there when we left.All in all it was great....Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyweinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg FL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

As mentioned in another review, we came to Flamingo after leaving another hotel. The front desk staff were beyond helpful and allowed us to look at several options before paying, all way before normal check-in times. The pool was crowded with lots of happy guests. The garden area was a nice change from standard hotel lay-outs. Definitely worth the upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seelye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Charming. Arrived at the Flamingo on a spontaneous trip to the beach with my six year old granddaughter, we set out on a Thursday morning with no hotel reservations. Our room was a third floor walk-up in the older section overlooking the lush courtyard and pool as well as a great view of the beach. The kitchenette room was spacious and very clean. It had all the amenities (no hair dryer or shampoo) we needed/wanted including free Wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Flamingo is located close to Pier Park. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed three nights with four kids(13, 7, 6,4) in the Tower. The room was perfect, just enough room to spread out. Room was clean and fully stocked with towels, toilet paper, and trash bags. No odor whatsoever. A/C - cold. Great view of beach. The pool was also clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable, sleeper sofa not so much, but that is to be expected. We stayed on 2nd floor and had no problem with any noise. Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugarbell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My friends and I had a reservation at another motel. When we got there it was horrible and we did not want to stay there. We called the Flamingo and they told us we could look at a room before we payed. They were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and there was no odor. It is an older motel, but it is kept up well. There are 2 pools and a hot tub outside along with a large deck for sitting. Everything was very clean and I would go back again.

Room Tip: Part of the motel is across the street from the beach. You should ask where your room is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanatobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
720 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
340 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing