We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tootsie's Orchid Lounge

Tootsie's Orchid Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We went to tootsies last summer just me and my husband. It was surprisingly family friendly. They had a country band in there that was really good and had some younger kids in there dancing along with all sorts of aged men and women. Not a place I'd probably have my kids, but it was pretty nice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    44
    19
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I visited here while in Panama City. The atmosphere and music were excellent. We had a really great time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Went here after dinner to drink beer and listen to the music. Crowded and noisy beyond belief, but a lot fun. Great place to people watch. Music was good but very loud. Great place to have fun. Tootsies is in Pier Park where there are many stores and restaurants. Very enjoyable time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hughesjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Honky Tonk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

If you have never been to Tootsie's in Nashville, this is the next best place. Though larger than in Nashville it still provides the country scene you are looking for. We sat at the bar and had a wonderful time chatting with the bartender. She was awesome! Try it out…you'll be glad you did.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Country music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the original Tootsies in Nashville and had to try this one in PCB. Although its not the original which is always hard to top, this location was extremely friendly and fun. The bartenders were very attentive and the live music was perfect. I didn't get a chance to order food, but the menu looked plentiful. I was pleased with this Tootsies and have nothing bad to say.

Helpful?
Thank Ndalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tootsie's Orchid Lounge also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tootsie's Orchid Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing