We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with a crowd”

Tootsie's Orchid Lounge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun with a crowd”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is a great place with great atmosphere, but the bands need improvement. Seems like the same band here every time we go and they are very average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KB232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    48
    19
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
louisville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Singing and Beer”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great atomosphere - drinks food fun - will do it again, like the service and music was great the tables and chairs outside were relaxing and fun to people watch. GREAT PLACE

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleMeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Identity Crisis?”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

First off, I love the Tootsie’s in Nashville, which you can see live on a monitor in this location. I’m not a country music fan, but I do appreciate good musicians and a fun atmosphere. This Tootsie’s seems to be missing something, maybe due to its weird location in a bit of an uppity retail area. Its neighbors are among others, a Starbucks, some art gallery, and a Tervis Tumbler place. I did get a nice tumbler. For the 2nd straight year during the Thunder Beach Fall Rally, we brought in a large group into Tootsie’s to enjoy live music, drink, and cutup a little. We end up leaving much earlier than planned due to knowing there are so many other fun options out there that have a more genuine feel. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a nice place and I’m sure it’s fun on some nights or a different time of the year; it just feels a little off.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mojo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patoka ,indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Elvis”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had pics taken with Elvis out front. Never went in to eat but many people there band was playing doors open inside and outside seating. like i said i never ate there but smells good and have been told they are good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lifeat50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country sucks”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

if you don't like country don't go!!! live music great but they all sing sappy country music, who they heck wants to hear that on vacation. Was full of a bunch of rich yuppy people with fake smiles.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tootsie's Orchid Lounge also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tootsie's Orchid Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing