We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VIEW FROM UNIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Lake Alfred, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW FROM UNIT”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The beach unit view is the GULF. I love water and the energy from it. This is my first time staying in Panama City Beach. Trying to get a feel of the area. The view is awesome. The bed was awful to sleep in. The activities director is new so see how she might learn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xangotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
70
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

For 5 years we have been going there. The Internet is either nonexistent or not working at all.
I have been promised every year that it was being worked on and would be fixed. What a line of BS. I am sick of hearing this excuse for poor service.

Generally it is OK, but not if you need Internet for some working time while on vacation. Sick of their lies.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with a 4 or 5 are next to the elevators that can be quite loud at 1:00 in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Columbus, GA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a wonderful resort for families. Although, the furnishings and building are a bit worn, the beds were comfy, kitchen was adequately outfitted,pool was heated, and location was the best - right on the beach.One thing to be aware of , is the pillows in the second bedroom. They had plastic pillow protectors on them and were extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. We had 4 pillows in the master suite, so we switched two to the other bedroom. We loved the cook out the staff provided twice while we were at the Landmark. For $4.00 each you could get a hamburger/hot dog and chips and a drink. This was very nice. We just walked up from the beach and the burgers were delicious. We also liked the location as we could easily walk places. The staff was helpful too.
We were pleased with our vacation and would stay at the Landmark again!

Room Tip: Do not get a room next to the elevators. They seemed to be the rooms ending in 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Having read through the reviews of this property on TA prior to our recent trip, I felt like I had a good idea of the pros and cons of this resort. My week there confirmed this and I was not disappointed in our experience(I was there with my two college aged kids).

Yes, this is an older property showing its age that would benefit from a more diligent maintenance crew. Our unit, a 4th floor end unit, was just right. Spacious, clean, mostly quiet and easily accessible via stairwell (not ever swept during our week that I could tell). Check in was breeze and was told by friendly clerk that there were spring breakers here also, but quiet time was after 10 pm so to call security if there were issues. Never had to. Resort is on western end of PCB beaches so not a huge spring break hang out. Mostly families which I appreciated greatly. Found a parking spot most days out front, but when full parked across the street which was a very short walk.

Being on the beach is what its all about for us so in this respect I have no complaints. Chair rental was friendly and affordable and we watched the sunset from our balcony daily. Being lulled nightly by the sound of the waves was a treat for a Midwesterner! The resort did have a family oriented schedule of activities for the week. We only did the lunch grill out which was fine. Did not have much interaction with staff, but did have a toilet needing fixing which was done within the hour. I would stay here again.

P.S. 1.2 miles west of resort on Front Beach Road is Thomas' Doughnuts. Go there early in the morning so you don't have to stand in line!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denneryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed MLKs birthday weekend. The view from the balcony was stunning, and the observation deck on the 16th floor was amazing. Niceties included hoses and showers to rinse the sand off right at the boardwalk in front of the hotel. The staff was lovely. We were allowed six towels and if we wanted maid service it was extra. I didn't mind as the condo had a washer and dryer. I didn't find stripping the beds to be a big deal when we left, taking out the trash was no problem, there is a trash chute on every level. Starting the dishwasher after using dishes, why would we leave dirty dishes anyway? no problem.

cons:
the condos are showing their age. Our toilet rocked, the stove top had been sprung at sometime and the oven door didn't close correctly.
The screens were torn in both rooms and the bedroom sliding door to the balcony didn't work.
The pool and the hot tub were extremely over chlorinated. It stripped our hair, dried our skin, and faded our bathing suits. My husband had bright blue trunks a few years old that have been in other pools and beaches, but faded about four shades. My orange trunks that I bought last year faded. When we hung my bathing suit up it dripped dye, even though it's been washed before and didn't fade. My husband worked in pools all through HS, and worked two years full time at a public year-round pool and he could not believe how much chlorine was dumped into the hot tub and pool.

The view, the friendly staff, were fives, sadly some problems with maintenance brought the experience at the Landmark to an overall three.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank becky k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We just returned from a four day visit with my parents who were staying at the Landmark for two weeks. The Landmark is a older timeshare property right on the beach in PCB. All the rooms have a wonderful view. However, the property is well used and it is a timeshare. Being that's its a timeshare you do have your own washer/dryer and full kitchen. However, it also means that you are to take out your own trash and stripe the bedding before leaving. Wireless internet was available in the room. They had a great three bedroom and two bath place with plenty of room for everyone. Oh, they also had planned activites throughout the week -- we attended a two hour free concert at the activity center. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: You can hear the evalators in x04 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestCoastTravels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

NO Wifi. Just a place in need of major upgrading and maintenance . Paint peeling . Tube TVs .They make you strip the beds, take out trash wash dishes . Location good. Beach good. I will not be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dman456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Towers Beach Club
Ocean Towers Beach Club
#20 of 83 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portside Resort
Portside Resort
#63 of 83 in Panama City Beach
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#45 of 83 in Panama City Beach
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#13 of 83 in Panama City Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Holiday Beach Resort

Property: Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Address: 17501 Front Beach Rd, (US Highway 98W), Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2014
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landmark Holiday Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark offers a relaxing but fun atmosphere on one of the most beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, and is centrally located amid the attractionsand activities of the Panama City Beach area. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, and our team of hospitality experts are waiting to greet you and assist in making your visit one to remember. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Holiday Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing