We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, needs some TLC, but exactly what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Having read through the reviews of this property on TA prior to our recent trip, I felt like I had a good idea of the pros and cons of this resort. My week there confirmed this and I was not disappointed in our experience(I was there with my two college aged kids).

Yes, this is an older property showing its age that would benefit from a more diligent maintenance crew. Our unit, a 4th floor end unit, was just right. Spacious, clean, mostly quiet and easily accessible via stairwell (not ever swept during our week that I could tell). Check in was breeze and was told by friendly clerk that there were spring breakers here also, but quiet time was after 10 pm so to call security if there were issues. Never had to. Resort is on western end of PCB beaches so not a huge spring break hang out. Mostly families which I appreciated greatly. Found a parking spot most days out front, but when full parked across the street which was a very short walk.

Being on the beach is what its all about for us so in this respect I have no complaints. Chair rental was friendly and affordable and we watched the sunset from our balcony daily. Being lulled nightly by the sound of the waves was a treat for a Midwesterner! The resort did have a family oriented schedule of activities for the week. We only did the lunch grill out which was fine. Did not have much interaction with staff, but did have a toilet needing fixing which was done within the hour. I would stay here again.

P.S. 1.2 miles west of resort on Front Beach Road is Thomas' Doughnuts. Go there early in the morning so you don't have to stand in line!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denneryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 146 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed MLKs birthday weekend. The view from the balcony was stunning, and the observation deck on the 16th floor was amazing. Niceties included hoses and showers to rinse the sand off right at the boardwalk in front of the hotel. The staff was lovely. We were allowed six towels and if we wanted maid service it was extra. I didn't mind as the condo had a washer and dryer. I didn't find stripping the beds to be a big deal when we left, taking out the trash was no problem, there is a trash chute on every level. Starting the dishwasher after using dishes, why would we leave dirty dishes anyway? no problem.

cons:
the condos are showing their age. Our toilet rocked, the stove top had been sprung at sometime and the oven door didn't close correctly.
The screens were torn in both rooms and the bedroom sliding door to the balcony didn't work.
The pool and the hot tub were extremely over chlorinated. It stripped our hair, dried our skin, and faded our bathing suits. My husband had bright blue trunks a few years old that have been in other pools and beaches, but faded about four shades. My orange trunks that I bought last year faded. When we hung my bathing suit up it dripped dye, even though it's been washed before and didn't fade. My husband worked in pools all through HS, and worked two years full time at a public year-round pool and he could not believe how much chlorine was dumped into the hot tub and pool.

The view, the friendly staff, were fives, sadly some problems with maintenance brought the experience at the Landmark to an overall three.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank becky k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We just returned from a four day visit with my parents who were staying at the Landmark for two weeks. The Landmark is a older timeshare property right on the beach in PCB. All the rooms have a wonderful view. However, the property is well used and it is a timeshare. Being that's its a timeshare you do have your own washer/dryer and full kitchen. However, it also means that you are to take out your own trash and stripe the bedding before leaving. Wireless internet was available in the room. They had a great three bedroom and two bath place with plenty of room for everyone. Oh, they also had planned activites throughout the week -- we attended a two hour free concert at the activity center. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: You can hear the evalators in x04 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestCoastTravels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

NO Wifi. Just a place in need of major upgrading and maintenance . Paint peeling . Tube TVs .They make you strip the beds, take out trash wash dishes . Location good. Beach good. I will not be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dman456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

No WIFI only usable in lobby which only has 2 chairs and 1 desktop computer. Parking Sucked. Parked in overflow almost everyday. Had to take out own garbage, strip bedding and start dishwasher. Charges $25 for every 15 minutes past 10am check out =:( I was not impressed on Christmas day there was a tornado warning for the bay area and no one was available to find out where we were to go for shelter (we were on the 12th floor), The elevator was terribly loud - sounded like a freight train everytime it ran. Slept with the balcony doors open so we could hear the ocean just so we could fall asleep. Bluegreen Resorts blow this RCI resort away!! It cost us $700.88 for 7 days. Could have stayed at the Holiday Inn on the beach with all the anemities for only a little bit more money. Should have done that instead. Will next time!

Room Tip: Choose a different more up to date resort! DO NOT STAY IN ANY ROOM ENDING IN **05
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richbewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We loved the gorgeous view provided from our room, and were happy with the spaciousness of the condo. Our unit was very clean, and the staff was friendly. I could tell the office staff tried to keep "the spirit" of the place positive and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable; kudos to the pillow top cushions, what a nice touch! The indoor pool is what our kids used the most, and it's a really good one.
Request a condo which is not adjacent to the elevators; they are noisy and you do hear them regularly. Also, they are a bit slow, and at one point (for 1/2 hour one morning), non-functional. We never heard noise from any of the other visitors, which was so nice.
It's time to get wireless here. Crazy that people need to flock to the front office to use laptops!!
This is just an average place; no frills, but gives you the necessities. I would recommend some work on the sliding doors; when it rained, we had to put a towel on the carpet in front of them to keep the carpet from getting soaked.
Again, come into it with the expectation that it has great views, a super comfy bed, and meets your basic needs, and you'll really like it!

Room Tip: Avoid a condo by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2goIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here before and I now notice a slow decline in value. The WiFi is intermittent on the 14th floor. The staff seems to be on the job but not on the ball. Maybe be the last visit there for me.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
2.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#62 of 83 in Panama City Beach
66 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Towers Beach Club
Ocean Towers Beach Club
#29 of 83 in Panama City Beach
170 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 17501 Front Beach Rd, (US Highway 98W), Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landmark Holiday Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark offers a relaxing but fun atmosphere on one of the most beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, and is centrally located amid the attractionsand activities of the Panama City Beach area. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, and our team of hospitality experts are waiting to greet you and assist in making your visit one to remember. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Landmark Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Holiday Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing