We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just spent a week at the Landmark during a family reunion. We booked a 3 bedroom and a 2 bedroom unit for 13 of us. The Landmark is right on the beach and just a wonderful location. This resort's only issue is that it is old and in need of major rennovation. They have upgraded the TV's to flat screens but that is about it. The insides such as bathrooms, kitchens, furniture, and just about everything else needs to be replaced. The bathrooms have fixtures that are falling apart. The staff at Landmark handled everything from check in to check out very professionally. We had one small problem with a tub drain clogging and a shoer knob falling off and they were up in minutes to fix everything. This vacation was only the first week of September but all the resort's activities, if they have any, had stopped. We did love the more uncrowded beach, traffic, etc., so I am not complaining.

Room Tip: Rooms are all about the same. All have ocean view, balcony, and are about the same as far as what i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are Blue Green owners, and unfortunately have been disappointed once again. The Landmark, while in a lovely beach location on Panama City Beach, is in drastic need of remodeling and updating, plus a thorough cleaning with mold removal. Our two bedroom, two bath condo on the 12th floor was beach front with a gorgeous view. Unfortunately, that's the best I can say regarding the resort itself.

Outdated decor, stained upholstered furniture, worn out carpet, scratched, worn dinnerware, and a moldy bathroom with a torn shower curtain greeted us for our week long stay. Because of some prior issues with Blue Green properties, my spouse called in advance to specifically request a decent, up to date condo. He was assured that all units were the same and would be meet our expectations. Our condo most certainly did not.

We still enjoyed our week by spending little time in the condo. The Panama City Beach area is great for golf, restaurants, bars, and beach activities. Everything is easily accessible with a short drive. The beach is gorgeous with rental chairs and umbrellas available for rent. The Landmark has an indoor pool (who puts in an indoor pool in Florida?). All neighboring resorts had lovely outdoor pools. The Landmark's hot tub area (also indoors) is fenced and walled off in glass. It is not an attractive pool area and we did not use it.

Ultimately, we had a fun week because of our traveling companions and our activities. I cannot comfortably recommend the Landmark and will not return.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My sister & her family checked in Saturday 8/4/12 - air conditioning not working properly...we arrived Sunday 8/5/12 - went to the front desk to complain - sent someone - told that compressor was out...put a "window unit" in kitchen - unfortunately didn't help bedrooms especially the one with NO ceiling fan - a/c people came next day - told it was not compressor - "fixed" it but it never cooled properly the whole week - hot tub out the whole week (part ordered) cook-out cancelled - ice cream social cancelled because event coordinator was ill - outdoor movie was held upstairs rather than outdoor like the condos two doors down...upon checkout...because I only turned in 3 rather than 4 keys...I had to pay $25....oh yea...Tiki Hut not working until Wednesday....was told by management "these things were out of our control" well it wasn't out of your control to take my $25 + the $5 a day that I paid for having an extra car.....We will NEVER stay at Landmark again and I will be sure and spread the news of how we were treated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jodycar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were a family of 3 who stayed in a one bedroom. All of the one bedrooms appear to be on the ground floor with sliding doors that offer direct access to the beach. Washer and dryer were in the unit and appliances were newer. Be sure to bring your own detergent, as the office sells it at $.75 per load and you only receive 4 towels to last a week (there is a trade-in fee.) It was not an expensive resort, and this is demonstrated in upkeep up the room (furniture is scratched, bathroom dark, tiles broken on the floor.) OverThe most negative thing that I can say is that the carpet on the ground floor was filthy; the rest of the rooms were cleaned. Otherwise, it was definitely adequate (but cheap and in an older part of town.) We could have done much worse.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdi840s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice week in mid April with older crowd. Jazz Festival starting up this weekend.
Right on beach with $16 for set of Beach Chairs for the day. Older units but clean.
They are doing best they can with what they have. Not up to princess standards but nice and clean. Good place for kids with covered pool.
Will be back. Give it a try
Some units available on Red Week for bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at Landmark Holiday Beach Resort during spring break. We had a great time.
The location is the best. We will be back. Our unit opened right out on the beach. We had our own patio for sunning and watching the amaziing sunsets .We had everything we need with a well stocked kitchen. We even had a washer and dryer in our unit. The pool was just the right temperature for us while the gulf water was a little chilly. It was a just far enought away from all the spring breakers to be quiet, Yet close enough to walk on the beach to Pier Park Mall with all its great eating establishments and activities. They had some fun activities at the resort too and a nicely remodeled work out room. The top of the complex has a private area for sun bathing as well. We enjoyed cooking out on the brand new gas grills they provided and also like the proximity to Frank Brown Park with its playground and walking trails and kiddy and lap pools. What a great stay! The staff was especially friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the Gulf ahnd white sandy beaches. They have a outside balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathyT322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The resort is showing some age but provides a decent place to stay. Some maintenance needs to be done but nothing to bad to make it a turn off. They were updating the exterior when there with new coat of paint but rooms needed a little work too.
Pool was clean as was hot tub. Small patio area for sunning but if wanted, chairs were available for rent on beach from private company. Is right on water so that was nice. Little west of main spring break party so no problem sleeping. Had entire family there for 3 BR and we enjoyed stay. They did have some activities to participate in during day which was nice. Plenty of books and coupons available for local restaurants and activities. Beds were comfy with plenty of pillows.

Room Tip: All have balconies to watch sunset. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#62 of 83 in Panama City Beach
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#21 of 83 in Panama City Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portside Resort
Portside Resort
#70 of 83 in Panama City Beach
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 17501 Front Beach Rd, (US Highway 98W), Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $108 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landmark Holiday Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark offers a relaxing but fun atmosphere on one of the most beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, and is centrally located amid the attractionsand activities of the Panama City Beach area. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, and our team of hospitality experts are waiting to greet you and assist in making your visit one to remember. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Landmark Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Holiday Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing