We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip”

Ketana Thai Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Worth a trip”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been there several times. The food is good and they do try very hard to please. You don't expect this place to be good so that is what keeps you from going inside but I think you will be pleased with what you get. Some dishes are better than others but for a restaurant at the beach and if you are staying close by you should give it a try if you like Thai or sushi. I have always be happy with what I have ordered and I keep trying out different things. I haven't found my "usual" yet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachpeach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were in Panama City Beach visiting family and they offered to try Thai food so we could have a vegetarian dinner here in the middle of sea food land. Our papaya salad was bland and a bit off in the seasoning. The Pad Thai was acceptable, not great. Fried tofu triangles came with two tasty sauces, the best part of the meal. Thai iced tea was also good. Our inlaws tried the beef and broccoli and were not impressed, again not bad just not very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fully jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

No restaurant looks its best when only 2 tables are filled, but my friends enjoys this place so we went. My husband said the sushi had too much rice but was good. I had a shrimp tempura roll and couldn't pick up the end piece with the chopsticks- it fell apart. My chicken curry was ok, but I wasn't tempted to eat the leftovers. Nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank skreps99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome that food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I will highly recommend their thai iced tea. We had sushi and red curry. Both were delicous. The service was very good too. They also have home/room delivery.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Asansol_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Ketana is a a great place for sushi or thai. Fun atmosphere and yummy food. We've been there several times, and I am sure we will return soon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pcbhamptonsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketana Thai Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ketana Thai Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing