We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Inn Panama City Beach

Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews! This place was perfect! The room was always clean, housekeeping daily, extremely nice front desk, perfect location, extremely quiet... All around amazing place! My husband and I will be going back.. possibly in a few weeks! If you're looking for a clean, affordable place to stay in Panama City Beach, this is it! We have stayed at every possible hotel on the beach and they do not compare to this hotel. So what we had to drive not even a mile to the beach. It was worth not having to pay that extra $150+ a night! We love the Executive Inn!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    8
    3
    23
See reviews for
22
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was dingy, dirty, worn out, and the odor was repulsive. The room was supposed to be nonsmoking. However, it smelled like a wet ashtray. The bathroom had a stench which would turn your stomach. The clerk at check in was friendly.

Room Tip: Don't book this motel. Bottom line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went to Panama City for a last minute staycation. Considering most of north Florida and south Georgia are currently visiting Panama City, we found limited vacancies with nothing on the beach and we ought to do a better job planning.

That being said, Executive Inn had a room available for a great price. The location was actually ideal for us because you are right across the street from the arcades and go carts. The reviews are mixed so I was nervous. Let me just say, honestly, we were pleasantly surprised.

The linens were clean, the room was clean, the pool was sparkling clean. The parking lot was clean, my husband commented the bathroom was shockingly clean. You could see, they made a real effort and this motel was a good value.

Being on a busy street, across from a mini carnival, with a motel packed with vacationers, I was prepared for a lot of night noise. But...nothing. Our room was in the back and nothing kept us up.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wel decided to take a last minute trip to pub for Memorial Day..made our reservation. .then read the reviews...we were pleasantly surprised..our room was clean..nice and cold..crisp clean sheets..hot water.. good coffee..a good exper ience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Toilet kept running late one night so I opened the lid to the tank on the toilet and figured out the problem. A NEEDLE FROM A DRUG USER WAS HUNG UP IN THE HOLE KEEPING THE STOPPER FROM GOING DOWN!!! I freaked out and called the front desk and all they offered were gloves to get it out!! Check out no apologies were given and they basically said it has become an epidemic and happens at most hotels and from now on maids will check the tanks lol REALLY??

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

While there were many negative reviews I didn't want to stay at other hotels where I would have to take my 3 Pomeranians through the lobby every time they needed to go out. When I arrived I couldn't find any complaints, staff was friendly and I was very happy that there was a large area to walk my dogs. I like that you can go right out your door to your car. Also it's nice they don`t charge a fee for every dog, just a $50 pet refundable fee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Get what you pay for. Obviously a cheap option here on the strip close to the action. As for the hotel, nothing special. Its clean enough and its a place to sleep. Don't honeymoon here obviously but if you're with a group a friends looking to party and need a place to crash...this is it. Go out to the strip and have fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LexLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Aqua View Motel
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Panama City Beach

Property: Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Address: 9424 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4128 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Panama City Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Executive Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Executive Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing