We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe what they read!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Top of the Gulf Suites
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Believe what they read!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

First we were not told it was an hotel room with kitchen. Was advertised as a one bedroom. Second it's not a non smoking. We stayed in unit # 613, everyone on the floored smoked , including weed! Yes my kids were very impressed. Third the whole place was filthy! Room had sand on floor and if you walked barefoot , your feet was pure dirt. The carpet was stained , along with all the furniture. Now for the good points, there was only one, you are right on the beach!

Room Tip: None, maybe asked for a remodeled room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    20
    17
    44
See reviews for
62
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in condo #809, and it was quite cozy and comfortable. The owner, Stacy Pollard, was very friendly and helpful. We had good weather even with tropical storm Andrea skirting the area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and I loved that the condo is right on the beach. We have already made arrangements to stay again next year. Thank you Stacy for allowing us to use your condo. We had a blast!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in unit 821 for our late spring break first week of April. Even though we got some rain, the spacious feel of the condo didn't leave us feeling cramped like you always expect in that situation. The kitchen is small and doesn't take up much space, but is FULLY operational. We were able to cook meals all week. The bed is huge and very comfortable, bring an alarm clock, you won't want to get out of it! The ONLY condo I have ever stayed at near the top with windows that still open(but a heavy enough screen to feel safe). It was just the two of us, the futon and lazy boy were barely used, we should have invited friends there was so much extra space! We were so surprised, literally a home away from home. Can't wait to return to Unit 821.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We visited last month and requested to stay in Unit 811 again because our visit last summer was so much fun there. We had a great time, very clean room with enough beds for the whole family, and a full open kitchen with updates was a plus. It's situated on the top floor with an ocean view between the condos, just a short elevator ride down to the pool and a stroll to the beach from there. Location is great with several restaurants within a half mile. We will be back and recommend it to our friends for sure.

Room Tip: Beach side rooms offer a great view. We always choose room 811 on the top floor, also overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I agree that its all based on individual owners as to what kind of room/rate you receive. My family of 4 stayed in 611. The view was amazing. Small, but effecient. Clean. AMAZINGLY priced! NO hidden fees. LOVED the murphy beds in our condo. We also loved the location of top of the gulf. The owners gave me lots of helpful info that made our trip better and even more affordable. We went ahead and booked another trip for sept. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: Find out if any "hidden" fees. Talk to the owners. See photos of your room. Ask if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

booked on orbitz, iam 23 when i arrived I COULDNT CHECK IN BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO BE 25. had to find a randon guy to check me in then they ant to add 128$ in fees which were non refundable!! they were doing construction so it was loud and dust everywhere. The room was out dated and dingy. I WILL NEVER STAY ERE AGAIN! WOULDNT RECCOMEND IT!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Bynum, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

our stay was very enjoyable. We stayed in rm 625 and the owners Mr. and Mrs. Britt were very nice and informative. We had a good time and will stay with them again.The location was great .... the beach was clean and the pool area was clean..... we liked the idea of a guard at gate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
708 reviews
Sunbird Suites
#68 of 83 in Panama City Beach
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Summit Condominiums
#69 of 83 in Panama City Beach
685 reviews
Origin Beach Resort
#29 of 83 in Panama City Beach
654 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Gulf Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Gulf Suites

Property: Top of the Gulf Suites
Address: 8817 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4029
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Top of the Gulf Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at St Thomas Square on Panama City Beach is a truly unique vacation destination. The Inn is located just across the street and sits along the magnificent Grand Lagoon. The Villas and Plaza are not a busy, crowded high-rise condominium. It is actually a European Villas and Plaza with all the comforts of home set in a quaint, relaxing atmosphere. The Inn is one of only a few locations with a boat dock along Grand Lagoon. Grand Lagoon will give you easy access to St. Andrews Bay, The Gulf of Mexico, and Shell Island.There are several floor plans to choose from that accommodates 2 to 8 people. If you are traveling as a couple, family or group, rowers, triathletes, baseball, softball, cheerleaders, divers or bikers, we have rentals to fit every budget. All Villa’s and Plaza units have fully equipped kitchens and all but the studios have a washer/dryer. Though The Inn is across the street from the beach, it only takes a minute to walk across the street to the open sugar white sands and pitch your gear for a fun filled day of sun. We are within walking distance to Club LaVela, Spinnaker, Emerald Falls Family Entertainment, and Hammer Head Fred’s. There is a Mexican bar and grill on the property, a hair and nail salon and Panama City Beach Winery, Gift shop that has a large selection of the best Florida Citrus wines available. They have wine tasting daily – our top pick is the Mango. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Top of the Gulf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Of The Gulf Hotel Panama City Beach
Top Of The Gulf Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing