We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Competent staff. Lobby is clean and stylish. Breakfast area was very clean and breakfast attendant was very friendly, but the quality of items is nothing to get excited about. Nice coffee bar! Pillows were worn out.Gym is a joke. Location is not great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thanks for your nice comments. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 492 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stay here about 5 - 8 times a year because of the location to my business and near the place I keep my boat. Every time I have visited this Hampton Inn has been great. They even put together a nice little animal made of towels with the note “Welcome Back Mr. Jaroch". The nice senior lady who works the front desk and the Hotel Manager always welcomes me back. The staff is always asking if there anything they can do to make my stay more enjoyable. Those are personal touches by the Hampton staff at the Panama City Beach that mean allot. I stay at numerous Hamptons on my business travel and this Hampton Inn might not be as nicely furnished as other Hamptons, it is top notch when it comes to the quality of the staff. This is why I will continue to stay here and recommend it to all my associates.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I will share with the entire staff and let them know you enjoyed your stay! You are our number one concern. It is always a pleasure to see you when you are in town.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

No matter how economical the cost of your stay is...the basics should always work. Unfortunately, they did not. The AC was too loud, the fitness center machines are old, and the area isn't very interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hampton quality was evident during our stay. This area has a lot of tourist hotels with associated hype. Hampton was the go-to standard in the area. We got exactly what we needed, a nice room at the government rate with all the business traveler amenities you'd expect. Nicely executed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Critical B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Thomas Drive location.

We are very pleased your trip was a nice one. I will share your kind comments with all of our team members.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel has NO unwanted surprises.The entire hotel is clean, the workout room has several options (3 machines, weights, kettle balls, yoga mats, cold water, etc.), and the nicest staff you could ask for. Peggy, the breakfast attendant, is a sweet and welcoming smile in the morning. The wifi works great and the in-house laundry service is lovely ($1/lb and it's back to your room the same day). As a business traveler I am very please with the services they provided.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg4754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Thomas Drive. I know team members, especially Peggy will be thrilled to know your stay was an enjoyable one. You are our "First Concern!"

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope you have a wonderful spring season.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

i stayed at the Hampton Inn Panama City Beach on 16 Feb 2014 as part of my 60th birthday celebrations and was very surprised at the level of customer care extended by the staff at the hotel. The hotel location allows easy access to the local beaches and attractions and provides all of the ameneties you would expect from a Hilton brand hotel. The highlight for us was the friendleness of the staff and the recognition of my special event with a card and birthday cupcakes. I would like to recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Panama City Beach and to thanks the staff for their kind card and cakes.

Room Tip: Please advise the hotel if you are staying as part of a special celebration or event and they will m...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are so happy you had a wonderful birthday! I will share your thoughtful comments with all the team members. They will be very pleased to know your stay with us was very nice.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

We hope you have a wonderful spring season.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms are very dated. I upgraded to a suite that was stuck in 1980 but the service i received was excellent. The location of this hotel was very good. It is right near the strip in Panama just 3 minutes away from the Club for any spring breakers looking to party

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment about your recent stay with us. We are making improvements to the hotel and we just finished a major inside lobby renovation this past spring.

I will share your wonderful comments regarding the excellent service you received. All the team members will be pleased to know you were well taken care of.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
538 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
559 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
845 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
443 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $97 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing