We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Deatsville, United States
1 review
“vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

great place to stay that is not on the beach. Lots of shopping and dining. close to captan andersonsand we really enjoyed ourselves on this trip. the staff was great and very helpful. the area felt safe and was off the main hyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
On behalf of our Team Members and Managers, we want to "Thank You' for staying with us. We appreciate the great comments and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    113
    62
    28
    17
See reviews for
119
128
23
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bures-sur-Yvette, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

On road trip in Florida, was chose this Hampton Inn due to the fact that it is a chain we have always really liked, and due to the trip advisor reviews.
And we were slightly disappointed. Staff was basically indifferent, and honestly even if we were only there for one night I really don't like for my check to be interrupted (twice) because it seems more urgent to go and answer colleagues questions during the process (and I don't like to be referred as a "she" while I am right there listening...)
The rooms were starting to be dated and that too was disappointing. All of the Hamptons we have been had always very modern upscale standard with super comfy beds and this one was not there. you could feel the beds were aging as well as the linens.
The pool and the pool area were nice though so that was a good point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agamorinfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience while staying with us. Our first concern is the customer and our goal is to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we will meet with appropriate departments to review areas we can improve and enhance. We hope you will visit with us again in the future. Thank you, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Called to make a reservation, I am with a group, we were quoted a group rate, the preservationist said I would get that rate but called back saying because it was Labor Day weekend I would be charged a much higher rate! Very poor business ethics!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjohnson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had. In order to better assist you and address your concerns, please contact us directly. Kind regards, Jody Wilson
jody_wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean - with all the necessary amenities. Very courteous and helpful staff. Well-equipped fitness center. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn continental breakfast - plenty of variety. Sink is inside the bathroom.... I like the layout where the tub and toilet are behind the door, and the sink is still accessible while someone else is showering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming back and staying again the next time you are in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for just one night while we were waiting on our condo to be ready. Super clean, great breakfast and friendly staff! The kids loved the waffle station, and all the other yummy choices for breakfast. Beds were very comfy and CLEAN!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendallrchance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad to hear your children enjoyed the waffle station and all the choices at breakfast. We do hope you choose us the next time you are back in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel lived up to the Hampton brand image. Quality at every turn and point of service. Very easy check-in and check-out. Serviceable location to beach attractions, but far enough away that the hotel scene is quiet. Only complaint would be that the bathrooms were a little larger.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are so pleased that we met your expectations and we are so happy that you choose Hilton properties. We do hope the next time in Panama City Beach you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I loved the cleanliness of the rooms and the free breakfast that had a great variety of foods to eat. I would advise anyone staying there to get a 1st or 2nd floor if possible. The 3rd floor is very hot in the daytime despite having the thermostat set on 66 degrees,then it gets too cold at night once the heat settles. It is very hard to get the right temp in your room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of the our rooms. One thing we suggest with your room is to close your drapes when you go to the beach so the sun is not shining in, in order to keep it cooler for you. We do hope you choose us the next time you are in Panama City Beach and we will be sure to put you on another floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
14.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
7.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
10.0 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing