We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Comfortable stay at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We were able to check in early and the hotel staff let us check the room before we decided to stay. (We've had bad luck in the past at other hotels so we know now to ask). Room was super clean and smelled fresh and clean. Cant say enough about the cleanliness of this place...it was superb. Staff was incredibly friendly as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. So happy that we could exceed your past stays elsewhere. We look forward to your next stay with us the next time you are in Panama City Beach, Fl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    102
    55
    23
    14
See reviews for
109
116
20
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

In order of contact, Matt, Ecatrenia, James, Lisa, Jody, Angie, Thaj, Tanya and Ella did an AWESOME job at making our stay pleasant and relaxing. EVERYONE there were VERY helpful, friendly and approachable. We had a couple of requests for information and service that were fulfilled quickly and painlessly. We could NOT have asked for a better property and staff, for the circumstances of our visit. Our thanks to EVERYONE there and a great property to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have been very pleased with my experience at this PCB Hampton Inn. I stay here every time I travel for business to this area. The staff has always been helpful and the mgmt team is genuinely interested in my experience. The hotel is very clean and has just completed a remodel of it's lounge. It actually makes you feel a bit guilty about enjoying your complementary breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I really enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn in Panama City. The inn was clean and quiet and met all of my expectations. The hotel is within easy driving distance of all entertainment, but not right in the middle of the crowded areas. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. I would recommend staying here to anyone who is planning a visit to the Panama City Beach area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time while visiting Panama City Beach. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Panama City Beach. We Love Having You Here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our room was clean and the staff friendly. We stayed two nights and had no problems. We had no small children, just me and my 21 year old daughter. We did not use the excercise facility, the pool or the business computers but they were available. We did enjoy the full breakfast, however the link sausages the second day were a little cold. It was not close to the beach, it is a little bit of a drive to get to the beach areas so it was more affordable than the hotels closer to the beach. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sohlenlede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, comments and also for taking the time to write a reveiw. I do apologize for the sausage being a little cold as you know that is not our standard. Please let the Hostess know if that should ever occur again. We do hope you will choose us on the next trip to Panama City Beach.

Jody Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

You get a feeling that you are in a Super 8 or something. If you are a family person look for other options. The location is also not all that great. You can get way better Hotels closer to the beach in that area. We took a suite but it was not worth it.

Room Tip: We had smoke smell in a non smoke room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aincognitoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Our guests' feedback is very important to us. In order to better serve you, we would love to speak with you further and gather additional details about how we can improve for you and future guests. Please feel free to reach out and let us know. We look forward to hearing from you and apologize for any discomfort during your most recent stay.

Kind Regards,
Jody Wilson
jody.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Worst hotel experience of my life. It was awful. Management lied about prices. Never received a confirmation email. They took advantage of us because we were college students. A weird man walks around at night. I don't know if he was security or what but it was weird! Housekeeping only came once. They never gave us enough towels! We had to get them off the cart ourselves. Do not stay here. Best thing about this hotel was the breakfast! The breakfast was perfect!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. I am not sure what you are speaking about in regards to the rates. I can assure you we do not take advantage of college students, we have so many that stay with us, most year after year. We do have security during spring break every night. Our standard at Hampton is that we change sheets after the third day ( unless requested). If you requested extra towels during your stay I do not see any reason why housekeeping or the front desk would have not accomodated you. I did not receive any issues regarding this matter throughout spring break and our staff is very quick to accomodate any request that they can.
We do appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
14.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
7.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing