We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great n|night's Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
South Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great n|night's Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay prior to boarding an early morning flight home. Unfortunately, when we planned out trip we didn't count on the Spring Break crowds. Our host, John, was most pleasant and when I inquired about somehow finding us a relatively quiet room, he replied "Let me see what I can do". What he did was give us a large room at one end of the downstairs hall away from the elevators but still close enough where he could monitor the noise.
Considering the time and place it was a wonderful stay. Room was extremely clean. Great bed. Nice flat screen TV. Our thanks to John........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevoLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great night sleep before your flight. So pleased that John did a wonderful job in accomodating you. We hope you return to visit us the next time in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    104
    56
    25
    14
See reviews for
111
118
20
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Village, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn Panama City Beach. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Slept well every night. Good Breakfast..!! Convenient location to NSA Panama City and the beaches. We were pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel after recent renovations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esmith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We do hope to see you the next time you are going to NSA and or to the beach. Thank you and have a Great Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is going through a renovation, the staff was still under difficult circumstances to make you feel welcome and at home. The room was clean and neat. The only down side and I think this is industry wide, they have the small pillows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review, we certainly appreciate your comments and suggestions. I am so glad you enjoyed our staff and recognized the renovation. We do hope you return and you can enjoy our newly remodeled hotel. Call me in advance and I will have larger pillows for you. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRISCO CITY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Came down for the Oyster Bash fundraiser for the Museum of Man in the Sea. Great staff and especially Angie, who was always smiling and helpful. She gave a great tip on where to eat, and we were overwhelmed by the food. Room was clean, comfortable and all we could ask for in a guest lodging. We are HH members and never fail to find a great room at a Hilton property.
Thank you for years of great service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a Trip Advisor about our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facility and our staff. Glad that Angie's recommendation worked out well for you and that you enjoyed her hospitality. We do hope you choose us the next time you are in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I'm a Hampton Girl and most of my reviews are on various Hampton's in the South. Stayed in this Panama City Beach Hampton just a few days ago and was impressed that they told me way in advance that the front lobby would be undergoing renovation in a few days. Some places don't warn you ahead of time. Breakfast was better here than at most Hamptons. Each day was a little different variety. The breakfast lady was very nice and kept everything in order. The manager, Jody Wilson, was very attentive to guests. She wanted to make sure my stay was pleasant. The only complaint I had was the TV. It was nice and big but I couldn't work the remote. I didn't ask for help and didn't complain to Jody because I was so tired I didn't really care if it worked or not. I got a good night's sleep and that was most important.

Room Tip: This Hampton has three floors. I got the third floor and it was quiet. The pool is outdoors, behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetshrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I do wish you would have told me about your remote control and we could have resolved that for you. I hope that you will choose us the next time you are in our area and see our new hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Made a last minute decision to attend the Pier Park Ball Drop for the New Year. We usually stay at a condo and were not sure what to expect with a Hotel King Suite, but we could not have been happier. I will start with the comfortable bed and quality bedding. This is big with me - I can't deal with bedspreads that get washed once a year.... not here! A comfy comforter in a white duvet cover assured me that I was in a clean bed every night! The suite was roomy - plenty of space for toiletries and even a wetbar, mini fridge and microwave! The breakfast provided everything from Waffles to Oatmeal (not instant), omlets along with yogurt, cereal, danish, and all of the basics... good coffee!! The eating space was very large with comfortable seating and a very attentive staff. This seating is available all day along with a large TV for watching a game or the news, if you like. Located on 98, it is 5 minutes from Pier Park, 1/2 Hour from the Walton County Resort Communiites and an hour or less from Destin. Loved it - will stay here again!

Room Tip: King Suite was great - since this hotel is on the "Back Road" there is no real water view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ushupps003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was down here for Ironman Florida. Had originally reserved Hampton "Panama City" and after driving through downtown, realized there was a significant difference between Panama City and Panama City Beach. Made a last minute switch. Everyone was extremely understanding. So this Hampton was a crapshoot. The staff is the most gracious and welcoming staff you will find. The facility is a typical Hampton. Location-wise it is good. A little off the beach strip, closer to a residential area--a plus if you want to avoid the seasonal jams on the beach strip. Close to some decent local restaurants.

Check out Surfside Shrimp on Thomas Dr, actually a seafood shop, but they will steam fresh caught shrimp by the pound.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proud m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and and our our staff, we look forward to your next visit to Panama City Beach. We Love Having You Here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
14.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
7.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing