We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Dive trip”

Panama City Dive Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experienced Full Service Dive Shop with Panama City's most knowledgeable, helpful & fun loving staff... Boat Charters, Scuba Classes, Equipment Sales, Rentals & Maintenance.... We've done it all for 30+ years!
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We were out with Captain Chris and Dive Master Matt and it was an awesome trip. They were great to work with and provided a very memorable experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCDC_1983, staff at Panama City Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

YOu Three Need to Get a Room! :-) .. Hey! thanks for the review. We appreciate you and your patronage. Come back and see us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 14 reviews
"great diving"
in 5 reviews
"bridge spans"
in 4 reviews
"two tank"
in 4 reviews
"capt rick"
in 3 reviews
"open water"
in 5 reviews
"panama city"
in 14 reviews
"reef runner"
in 2 reviews
"wounded warrior"
in 2 reviews
"love diving"
in 2 reviews
"black bart"
in 4 reviews
"boat staff"
in 2 reviews
"great folks"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"fish"
in 7 reviews
"nice boat"
in 2 reviews
"pcdc"
in 24 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

I went out on a really great trip with Chris and Fleetwood. They were both a hoot and I appreciated that they were constantly available to help us both. Their whole purpose that day was to make sure we were taken care of. It’s rare today to find staff who dedicate themselves to the customer. Hold on to them. Their boats are extra large and make for a nice ride too.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCDC_1983, staff at Panama City Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

We appreciate your business. Chris and Fleetwood get gold stars for the week. Look forward to seeing you again soon Jim.
Keep Diving !-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Tagged along with my local dive center, I was certified with. Panama City dive center is always the best I’ve been with.
We stayed the following week to dive with them. (me and my brother).
I definitely recommend this dive center
Boats big enough, good service, good atmosphere.
I will definitely be back.
Awesome deckhand shootout to Mr. Fleetwood

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank alexjcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCDC_1983, staff at Panama City Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

We appreciate you guys.Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

As a visitor, This was the first scuba trip with PCDC. The boat and retental dive equipment was all in great shape and name brands. The crew aboard the Island Dive were outstanding. The boat Captain Rick was very professional, nice, funny and very attentive to the customers. I noticed how he looked after several of the customers experiencing a negative side effect of sea waves. He and the crew went above and beyond what I’ve seen at other charter companies.
After the second dive, the captain had grilled fish waiting to be enjoyed for the return ride back to shore. I would highly recommend PCDC to all local and visitors wanting to experience a professional dive charter company. When I return back to the area, I will definitely be returning to PCDC for another scuba trip.
Thanks guys for the great experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rdking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCDC_1983, staff at Panama City Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Glad we were able to make your experience more comfortable. We aim to please and I consider our Captains and Crew to be one of the best around. Not only are the knowledgeable, experienced and resourceful, they are Kind. But don't tell them I said so! ... it will go straight to their heads. ;-)
Thanks for patronage, looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Many thanks to everyone at PCDC for a wonderful week of diving. Capt Rick and Matt - You guys are the best. Thanks for taking care of us. Looking forward to many return trips.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCDC_1983, staff at Panama City Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Always great to see WSU Divers! Come back and see us again soon. We miss you already

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama City Dive Center also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Panama City Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing