We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun evening of family fun”

Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun evening of family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was a very clean and well manicured miniature golf course. As far as mini golf goes it is quite expensive in PCB and this was reasonable $12.00 pp for 18 holes and it was a great way to spend the evening. The weather helped! It was a nice evening, I imagine it would be very warm in the summer months.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TandF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    92
    13
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This course is at the top of the strip on Hwy 98 just before you hit Front Beach Road - Staff is friendly and polite and the price is very reasonable. Two courses, both challenging and lots of fun - this has become one of my favorite courses.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lexcyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT fun, nice skill level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We've played here a few times over the years and they are always so nice and friendly, they make you feel like one of the family when you walk in. We enjoy the water features here and I got a hole in one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don Mis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfreesboro, tn
Level Contributor
179 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Our favorite golf place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We played here last year and went back this year. Such a fun course, especially with a 4 1/2 year old.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fun for the group!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We enjoyed our visit and the guy behind the desk was very nice and friendly with the kids also. The course was well maintained and had a lot of fun shots to do. Loved the buy an adult and get a kids free online coupon... helped a lot!!
It was a little difficult to get back to the office and restrooms once you get into the course but that part is just in design and to keep people from showing up on the greens without permission so I understand! We had a lot of fun watching the kids play and laughing with them! The only thing was we weren't sure of closing time, since we were told when we called it could be between 8 and 10 depending on how busy they were so we weren't sure whether to show or not but fortunately they were opened when we got there at 8:15 so it turned out all good!
Thanks and we will see you next time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Island Adventure Golf also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pirate's Island Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing