We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time”
Review of Sea Breeze Winery

Sea Breeze Winery
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped by for a wine tasting and was not impressed. The lady that did ours seemed to be agitated and not wanting to do the samples. I was not fond of the red wines and the port and sherry was awful. I bought a couple of bottles of the white wine but after visiting another local winery I returned the wine I purchased. I came home 4 bottles and 3 mixers from the other winery. Will not be visiting this winery again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sls1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    7
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Pit Stop”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stopped in more out of curiosity and a need to waste some time, but what a nice place! Ask for Sherry when you do a free wine tasting- she (& the rest of the staff) was very nice and knows alot about thier products. Nice selection of wines but the reds were a bit flat. Try the sherry- it alone is worth a vacation to this area. Also check with them for their port- they were out as it goes fast but if it is like the sherry, it would definitely make this one of the better Florida wineries!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennesaw
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fine Muscadine Wine”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stopped in and were warmly welcomed. The have an interesting selection of wine from muscadine grapes. Unlike many other winerys we have visited that charge you to taste their selections, Sea breeze does not. And they are not skimpy. After tasting a variety we chose 3, one of which goes with a wine slushy - which we also tried. Enjoy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A pleasant little wine store”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Four of us spent the end of Feb & the 1st part of Mar in PC Bch. We stopped into the Sea Breeze winery early in our stay. The folks were very friendly & we sampled several of their latest wine offerings. We bought a few bottles of our favorites. The store had a lot of interesting gift items as well & we picked up a few items. Prices were reasonable. Later in our stay we visited the Panama City Beach Winery & found it to be a larger operation with more wines to choose from - overall a cut above the Sea Breeze Winery. But Sea Breeze is close at hand to the Beach Resorts & a pleasant little wine store.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Went there with another couple. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable about wine making. Enjoyed the wine tasting and bought several bottles of wine. Lots of wine related gifts. We enjoyed our visit.

Helpful?
Thank orchidloverLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze Winery also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sea Breeze Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing