We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jbwise1”
Review of Sea Breeze Winery

Sea Breeze Winery
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Jbwise1”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Well not a lot to say about the place, However they do have short tours, learn how they process the wine. Very knowledgable about the wine process. You may taste the different wines and they have case discounts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbwise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    7
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,051 reviews
320 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time...”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

....and bought much wine! Yep, our visit inspired me to write poetry! Okay...not good poetry, but at least it rhymed!

This is a small place fairly near the beaches. You enter through the gift shop and our crowd quickly got distracted with all the wine-associated gifts and goodies. However, we finally got the four of us settled down at the counter to do what we came for...taste wine!

Virtually, all the wines here are made from the Muscadine grape, with the exception of a berry wine or two. We tasted at least ten different wines, including a mulled wine and a wine slushy. (BTW, tasting is free!) There were several we really liked, and purchased. My favorite was the sherry....a golden taste of honey and pecans. Can't wait for an evening fire to break open that bottle!

They also have a tour of the wine making facilities in the back...we didn't have time for that...maybe next visit!

We had a great time here....loved learning about the new wines from our delightful server. Will have to come back again! in the meantime, we recommend you stop by here for a visit...taste a few, buy a few....the prices are reasonable...and just have a good time!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sassylady22001
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice but small”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is basically just a wine store. I expected more. You can taste wine, but I wasn't impressed. I haven't been back there since then.

Helpful?
Thank sassylady22001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Free Tasting - and surprising good wine!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The tasting was free, and included a wide variety of choices. I really liked some of the ones I did not expect to like....and I ended up buying 4 bottles! ;)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped in to do the wine tasting. It was so good! The staff is so nice and helpful. I will definitely be stopping in every time I am in PCB..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank s47274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze Winery also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sea Breeze Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing