We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kamping Kabins - Kute and Kozy”
Review of Campers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campers Inn
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My daughter and I took a short trip to Campers Inn just before school started. We choose the Kampers Kabins for an inexpensive quick trip to the beach. The Kabins were basic in deed. Three beds and an air conditioner. While this was enough for us, it should be noted - be ready for just a bed (bring sheets) and a roof. Bring everything else. We enjoyed our visit - pool was nice, a short walk over to the beach. Pool shower house needs work - but, I am sure they will take of that in time. Until then, use the shower house in the RV section - my daughter thought it was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Campers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

These are log cabins with electricity, a window unit air conditioner, a double bed, and a bunk bed. There is a small seat and a small shelf on the wall. Two windows. Nothing else. There are camp grills between the cabins. Bath houses are about 100 feet away and the camp store about the same distance, which closes at 10PM. These cabins are sold as a step up from tent camping. We liked it, not having to mess with a tent and all that entails. The electricity and air were really nice in July. There is a nice pool and communal eating area next to it. The campground is gated, so there is limited traffic inside. There is a $40 refundable deposit. An extra key is a $10 deposit, but is not offered until after all the financials are completed, so if you want it, you have to do another transaction. The camp store is also lacking in some very essential basics, like shampoo, but there is a Walmart nearby.

The bath houses are in pretty bad shape. The men's had only one shower, the other was broken and closed off. The shower door is not lockable, you can just pull it closed. The broken shower had no door. In the women's bathhouse, the shower stalls were built different. One had no door, the other had a partial door that was just hanging there. There were no benches, just a shelf. Both bathrooms toilet stalls had doors that were latch-able, but very difficult to do so. No air conditioning in the bathhouses. It would be nice if there was a place to wash kitchen utensils somewhere near the cabins, but the best there is is a water hose on a slope in the grass behind the cabins, near the pool. A table and sink of the sort found at the fishing pier would be a very thoughtful addition.

Our cabin and the one next to it had obscenities carved into the logs and some of them were as old as 4 years. I wrote to the manager and owner and complained about this. The owner replied and stated it was being taken care of, but he insisted that it had only been there since spring break, three months ago. Some of the dates were three years old. He said he would like the opportunity to make it up to us.

One thing I forgot to mention to the owner was that the entire three days we were there, there were two teen girls driving a golf cart at full speed in circles through the campground with loud rap music blaring from a radio. It was very annoying. We have no idea what purpose this served, other than to keep them occupied through the summer. We never saw them stop and do anything.

These cabins are in front, right on the main drag, so it can get loud at night, since this is a party town. Lots of car and foot traffic. But we really didn't notice while sleeping. Across the highway is a large dance club set way back and to the right of it is a beach access path. There is broken glass in the sand, so be careful. During the day this place is closed, so you can park there to go to the beach instead of walking a few hundred yards from the campground..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diogo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Beach Condos
Sugar Beach Condos
#46 of 83 in Panama City Beach
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Thomas Square
St Thomas Square
#70 of 83 in Panama City Beach
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#72 of 83 in Panama City Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#44 of 83 in Panama City Beach
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
#67 of 83 in Panama City Beach
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campers Inn

Address: 8800 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4038
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 114

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing