We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

From the time we checked in, it was great. Didn't have to wait on a room and got the best service as soon as I walked in the door. It's not on the beach but you can get to the beach in ten minutes. There is a private beach in 5 minutes walking that you can rent seadoos and etc.

Our room was really clean and I can say that I did not have one problem while there. I WILL STAY HERE every time I'm in the area. I have talked with my family to go back for thanksgiving. So please visit and enjoy.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Hi Anthony! Thank you for your five-star review! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay, and that Marriott's Legends Edge is your favorite resort in the area. Your comments regarding your experience are very important to us and will be shared with our team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again during thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 356 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

My friends and I stayed here over spring break and it ended up being the perfect hotel. It is about 15 minutes away from all the action on the main beaches on the ocean, but there were plenty of other college students staying at the hotel to make it fun and relaxing, especially because our week was chilly and we spent most the time in the HUGE hot tub. It helped we came the week before most colleges have their spring break because it wasn't too packed and the hotel was not too strict on alcohol near the pool and hot tub. Our villa was also on the first floor, closest to the pool area and that was very convenient!
The ladies in the game room/snack hut near the pool were awesome- always friendly and helpful. Bryce at the front desk was also super helpful. There was also one of the ladies who picked up our villa on several of the days who was funny and nice to chat with.
Overall, we had such a good time there, no complaints what-so-ever! There was so many activities to do, we were never bored and during select times during the day, they even offered free snacks and drinks by the pool!

This place beat staying at any of the dumpy hotels that all the other college students stay at during spring break, it was 10x nicer and less crowded and still just as fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you will be traveling to the pool often!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I traded out our Myrtle Beach vacation club for a week here in beautiful Panama City Beach. The rooms were very nice and have recently been upgraded. Granite counter tops, new furniture, and new bedding. The property itself is starting to show some signs of age, but hey, its at the beach and it does meet Marriott quality standards. The property has some cool features:

-- A large hot tub with a plant centerpiece. This was really neat as you did not have to stare at the folks on the other side of the tub
-- Large fire pit for getting your smores groove on. The front office gives out a whole kit for your smores experience
-- A couple of walking distance tiki bars to quench your poolside thirsts.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room away from the kids splash pad and basketball area. Our room was adjacen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Hi Tony! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to hear you both enjoyed the many amenities at Marriott's Legends Edge including our strategically designed hot tub. Your feedback regarding our resort appearance is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our management team at the resort. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Panama City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved our stay! Check in was thorough, quick and pleasant; there was even coffee and refreshing lemon water complimentary. Amenities abound: superb golf courses, movie room, fitness room, bbqs, game areas, pool, hot tub, children's play area and toy water deck!!!! The room was clean, well decorated, with quality linens and supplies. We ordered in but also cooked in the kitchen!
Sitting on the screened in balcony with my morning coffee was a delightful way to start the day!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachesandScreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Relaxing and enjoyable time the weather was absolutely perfect May is the time of year to visit the northwest Florida panhandle beaches. The pool side service was great the girls were very attentive and polite. Would recommend for older couples and seniors

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your vacation at Marriott's Legends Edge! Thank you for you review and we hope to see you again on your next vacation in Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed spending a week at Legends Edge in early December and again in April. December was definitely more quiet, with many restaurants closed for the off season. We did, however, have fairly decent weather, not quite sun bathing or ocean swimming weather either week, but fine for beach combing and pool and hot tub use. We had villa 1406 both weeks, at the far end of Azalea building with a nice view of the water.

Staff were great both times. Lisa, Ronnie and many others were helpful and even had a lovely gift basket in our villa when we arrived to congratulate us on our son earning his wings at Tyndall AFB. (Our reason for the April visit) We nearby enjoyed St. Andrews State Park on both visits. It has beautiful "sugar" sand beaches, a lovely camping area, and a great pier, with no high rise hotels to block the spectacular views.

We would definiyely stay at Legends Edge again if we return to Panama City.

Room Tip: High floor to be able to see the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Legends Edge! We truly value your positive feedback and are glad our team exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. We hope you can visit us again soon on your next trip to Panama City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a very rainy weekend in PCB but we were happy to have such a spacious hotel room so we had plenty of room to spread out in and everyone could watch their own TV. We arrived after 11 p.m. and the gate was closed but we called the hotel number and were given an access code and a different way to enter the property. There is no restaurant onsite so grab food before you arrive. We arrived so late that many of the nearby restaurants and grocery stores were closed so plan accordingly and stop at the first thing you find open on your way from the airport to the hotel.
Having laundry in hotel room was a definite plus. The stove & frig allowed us to dine in a few of the nights we were there. They have a nice work out facility. Despite being chilly and rainy most of the weekend, there were a few brave kids in the heated pool. Really nice activities for kids. Towels were changed daily along with garbage emptied and beds made. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet in the morning so we could sleep in.
The only downside was when we first walked in the hotel room, I could smell smoke just for that moment. It immediately would go away so I wasn’t certain if another guest was smoking outside their door close by our room or if some of the maintenance workers were smoking in the maintenance room which was located beneath our room. Overall a good experience and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room #1207 - above the maintenance room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Legends Edge! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us, even though the weather wasn't cooperating during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us in Panama City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
511 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
146 reviews
9.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
77 reviews
15.9 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $171 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing